Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Yummy, not many ingredients. Difficult to remove them from pan even when using greased & floured foil. Clean up on my metal spatula was difficult too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Everyone here seems to love em! It's hard for me to judge cuz I don't like coconut. ;) I read all the reviews and decided to try them without the egg first...we have sensitivities and allergies in the house...and they seem to be just fine. I'll prolly do the next batch with the egg to see how it changes things. Our only complaint was that the tops were "sharp." So I moved my oven rack down, and it was a little better. Oh, and I used parchment paper as was mentioned...I love that stuff! UPDATED: cooked it this time with the egg white, and it was much fluffier! I think I'm changing it from 4 to 5 stars now. :) Especially after dipping this batch in chocolate! ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I think omitting the egg as someone suggested might be wise. I made them according to the recipe, and it almost seems like the macaroon is sitting on top of a pancake. Like all the egg mixture cooked apart from the rest of the cookie. They still taste really good though! And parchment paper is the way to go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
FIVE stars. I love this recipe. Easy to make, and delicious. I get the candied cherries, that are used for christmas fruitcakes, and press one into the sfot macaroon right after they are baked. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cemab4y

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!!! I used 3 t. vanilla and a 1/2 of almond. A touch of flour and completely whipped my egg white until stiff. Cant believe how easy and delicious!!!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenDiva
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Couldn't be easier or tastier! I left out the egg based on others' comments and found them to be excellent. They slid off the parchment easily. I made 3 different flavors by adding mini milk chocolate chips or white chocolate chips, plus the plain original recipe. (See the photo)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
They were all goobled right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Photo by Gigi
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
These are very tasty! In the spirit of spring and easter I made them into little nests and nestled a Cadbury egg in the center of the coconut. I then sprinkled a bit of cocoa powder over the top to give it a tinge of chocolaty brown color. When they baked the chocolate Cadbury egg cracked a bit so it looked like a chick was hatching. They looked totally adorable. I suggest this snazzy touch for easter and spring parties- it might also be a cute, sweet addition to a baby shower. See the images on this recipe for pictures of the coconut nests. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I didn't like it. The condensed Milk leaked out on the baking sheet. Was TOO sweet, sticky, and chewy, hard to swallow! I won't make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Csillag

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
mine did not turn out. the condensed milk leaked out of the macaroons during baking and were very sticky. i almost got foil into the actual macaroon. i was very disappointed and i thought they were way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unicorns-r-us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States