Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
i have always loved these cookies!! my mom would always make them for use during christmas and she would add some green or red food coloring to the cookies before she put them on the baking sheet to bake. it made them look festive and even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These were ok. The batter was runny when following the recipe, I even added flour per some reviews but it was runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
DID NOT work! the milk ran out of them while they were baking and they were a sticky mess! VERY disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin West

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
If you follow this recipe exactly, the macaroons turn out very runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I have been using this macaroon recipe for a few years. It is my favorite. However, I have found that using Pam or other sprays make them fall apart in the oven, so I only use flour on foil. Also, this last round I put in floured mini cupcake trays which worked very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Love how easy these are to make!! I do use parchment paper and I scoop them with a cookie scooper and they hold their shape. I also refrigerate batter in between baking so the mix stays cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I can't believe how easy and delicious these were! I made them to give away for holiday gifts but I hope I can avoid eating them all. I didn't change a thing. I beat the egg white to soft peaks. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
so easy and taste! Made as stated except I did beat egg white & fold into rest of the ingred's. Will make again, adding some chocolate dizzled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zenfrog

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I love these, but when I bake them, i add flour, coz otherwise they are too soft and break easily. Flour makes it stronger and harder, which i love ;) But in general, very good recipe, yummy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was relatively easy to make for a novice cook. However I did find some flaws in the recipe which I plan on modifying in the future. First of all, the cookies stuck to the pan immediately after being removed from the oven (literally, i had to rip them off while the pan was still hot) even though they were greased and floured. Many have suggested parchment paper instead. Another flaw was that the dough was way too runny, I think adding about a 1/2 of flour would have helped it immensely. Finally, they were way too sweet, I would use unsweetened condensed milk in the future and sweeten with sugar to taste or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States