Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was a good recipe and quite easy. I drizzled melted dark chocolate over them after they cooled and they were quite delicious that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David Cooke
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
These came out perfect for me, but only on the second go-around after I'd worked out the bugs. First, the All Recipes version contains an obvious error: it's just 1/2 tsp of almond extract, NOT 1-1/2 tsp. . Second, this recipe absolutely *needs* 1/2 cup of flour added, to hold the cookies together. Otherwise they get runny in the oven and turn into puddles of sweetened coconut. But, once I made those two changes, I'm pretty happy with how they look and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Cooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
OMGOSH is all I can say!!! These were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Not sure what happened but when my brother tried to make these they turned out a soggy mess that we had to drain and reshape into balls after we baked them. They still taste good though. It could be because we had shredded instead of flaked coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Easy to over or under bake these macaroons. Also, not much substance to them, seemed like they needed more ingredients. I lessened the almond extract to 1t and it was plenty of almond flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These turned out really well considering it was my first time. I did use the egg though some suggested not using it. Next time, I will be sure to roll the cookies into tight balls before putting on the cookie sheet because it was really hard to get the baked cookies off the sheet without them breaking apart. They were all completely stuck to the bottom even though I greased and floured the pan prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I made this cookies for a holiday at my son's school and they were a big hit! I put them out and they were all gone in no time. I will definitely make again, for a little added something I dipped the bottoms of all the Macaroons in melted milk chocolate, so yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
made this recipe - didn't turn out well. will stick to my betty crocker recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Recipe 4 stars b/c it was easy to follow. Macaroon turned out OK but I wasn't thrilled w/ flavor. Used parchment paper - did not stick. Mix did not turn out runny for me - seems it lacked SOMETHING...not sure what. Not sure if I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I have baked macaroons before with a recipe without the egg and less condensed milk. These were stickier and runnier. But tasted the same. I will go back to my original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States