Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I rolled them into one inch balls before baking. After cooling I dipped them in melted chocolate chips. Delicious little truffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Got rave reviews from all who tried them. They loved the chewiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Dileo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Excellent and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BluDragon
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Followed directions exactly & by far the easiest cookie recipe , and for such a delicacy, you can't beat it! I am a lover of coconut, other recipes call for flour...if you don't love coconut, use that other recipe, but this is a coconut livers dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I was surprised at how great these tasted. I whipped the egg whites until stiff peaks formed and then combined all other ingredients as written. After they cooled I took a piece to taste test and wound up devouring the entire macaroon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DaynaD
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Fabulous recipe! My family can't get enough of it! And gluten free! I used fat free condensed milk and it tastes just as good! I also added chopped pecans or almonds to make it like a low-fat homemade AlmondJoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I made these with leftover stuff: 1/2 a can of sweetened condensed milk, a little under 1# of unsweetened coconut from the bulk section of the health food store. I still used a whole egg white, for reasons of convenience. They turned out perfectly! If I make a full batch, I'll most likely use two egg whites. Don't worry, these are a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Easy and so good. I like mine drizzled with chocolate. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.peck119
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
They are great but for some reason the out sides and underneath come out looking burnt even though there are not, and the top parts is a nice golden colour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Havent tried it yet but I see from the reviews from other people its gonna be easy to make and Im sure Ill love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States