Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These were tasty, though they were extremely hard to remove, even from greased parchment paper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
not very good had too much almond extract half a tsp would do for sure and i like vanilla extract but 2 tsp was definitly too much one would do for sure. i was not a fan of the texture either and they were too sweet but i just might not like macaroons in general...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
i havent made these in years and couldnt remember what to do so i clicked on this and they came out of the oven great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skinnyjeans16

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I wish I had read all the reviews before I made these:(( The batter was so runny (As someone else posted it should have said how whipped the egg should be).....I ended up throwing out the first batch and the second round I added flour and still no sucess:((( The flavour was great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These turned out very yummy. I added 1/2 cup flour so they are not too sticky at all and you cannot detect any flour in the cookie. As soon as cooled enough I will drizzle them in melted chocolate. Thanks for a great cookie recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Very easy to make. Look beautiful and are wonderfully moist and coconut -ty. I lined my cookie sheet with parchment. It worked great. The macaroons slid right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Very quick and easy! I used the quick release al. foil and did not grease and flour it. I had no sticking problems. These cookies are very sticky. I baked mine for only 13 min. because they starting getting really brown. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I omitted the almond extract. I wish I hadn't but didn't have any on hand. Mine came out super sticky. I do not think I cooked them long enough. They tasted good but kinda hard to eat. I will definitely make them again but cook them longer. I cooked them about 15-16 minutes but they could probably have gone about 20. I also cooked them on wax paper and that seemed to work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKigloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This recipe just didn't work for us. We added more coconut than the recipe called for and added 1/4 c of flour. We also whipped the egg white as indicated in the reviews. They were still really sticky and runny. We won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I found that using an entire 14 ounce package made the taste of coconut a little overpowering. Being that I would prefer more of a cookie taste, I would probably use less coconut in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States