Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
These were delicious and very quick and easy. I would suggest to fold the whipped eggs (with a touch of salt so they stay whipped better) into the coconut, sweetened condensed milk mixture for cookies to stay together better, and spray baking sheet with Pam so they come right off and have a crispier bottom. Other than that, this recipe turned out just the way I wanted! And they taste just as good with the fat free condensed milk! A little less guilty feeling ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sk8rgirl202

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I made a 1/2 recipe since I only had 1/2 bag of coconut. I added 1/3 c flour per suggestion of other reviewers. I baked them at 325 for 15 minutes and they puffed up, not round. I put a 1/2 maraschino cherry on top. My husband didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
these coconut macaroons were deliciously packed with coconut. i absolutely enjoyed them. the only downside was that they were IMPOSSIBLE to remove from the pan! i tried aluminum foil, parchment paper, and even tried spraying with nonstick and butter- nothing would make them unstick. Which left me with an ugly mess of macaroons. if only there was a way to fix that....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marion, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My eleven year old daughter made these. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlan, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
So simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was my first time making macaroons. I was a little iffy at first by how they looked before baking. They were a bit sweet for my taste. I was looking for more of a "cookie" type macaroon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Excellent, easy, macaroon recipe. I added 1 additional egg white which was perfect for for the recipe. I was a little concerned that it would make the macaroons meringue(y). It didn't. They were very moist, old-world type, that i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vince T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These were tasty, though they were extremely hard to remove, even from greased parchment paper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States