Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I have been using this macaroon recipe for a few years. It is my favorite. However, I have found that using Pam or other sprays make them fall apart in the oven, so I only use flour on foil. Also, this last round I put in floured mini cupcake trays which worked very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Love how easy these are to make!! I do use parchment paper and I scoop them with a cookie scooper and they hold their shape. I also refrigerate batter in between baking so the mix stays cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I can't believe how easy and delicious these were! I made them to give away for holiday gifts but I hope I can avoid eating them all. I didn't change a thing. I beat the egg white to soft peaks. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
so easy and taste! Made as stated except I did beat egg white & fold into rest of the ingred's. Will make again, adding some chocolate dizzled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I love these, but when I bake them, i add flour, coz otherwise they are too soft and break easily. Flour makes it stronger and harder, which i love ;) But in general, very good recipe, yummy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was relatively easy to make for a novice cook. However I did find some flaws in the recipe which I plan on modifying in the future. First of all, the cookies stuck to the pan immediately after being removed from the oven (literally, i had to rip them off while the pan was still hot) even though they were greased and floured. Many have suggested parchment paper instead. Another flaw was that the dough was way too runny, I think adding about a 1/2 of flour would have helped it immensely. Finally, they were way too sweet, I would use unsweetened condensed milk in the future and sweeten with sugar to taste or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Followed directions and checked twice afterwards again. They are not good macaroons at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Mc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I really like this recipe and love macaroons however, it was quite sweet so next time i make it i would like to find a way to lessen the sweetness. I also added some flour to make them a little less sticky and by adding the flour it was also easier to remove from the cookie sheets. I did not use foil, wax or parchment paper. I found it easier to just grease and flour the cookie sheets .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
AWESOME recipe! I have made it a zillion times, just like the original, and it turns out great everytime! I do use parchment paper instead of foil, and I have no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiriamE.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Super simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States