Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I made this cookies for a holiday at my son's school and they were a big hit! I put them out and they were all gone in no time. I will definitely make again, for a little added something I dipped the bottoms of all the Macaroons in melted milk chocolate, so yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
made this recipe - didn't turn out well. will stick to my betty crocker recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Recipe 4 stars b/c it was easy to follow. Macaroon turned out OK but I wasn't thrilled w/ flavor. Used parchment paper - did not stick. Mix did not turn out runny for me - seems it lacked SOMETHING...not sure what. Not sure if I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I have baked macaroons before with a recipe without the egg and less condensed milk. These were stickier and runnier. But tasted the same. I will go back to my original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I made these kinds of cookies before and they kind of oozed out. I don't know that there are many variations on this recipe however this year the macaroons turned out pretty good. I find you have to make much smaller cookies and of course depending on your oven you might need to cook them higher or longer to really brown. The taste was good and they held their shape this year, very good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Lindmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
For me, this didn't hit the spot of a macaroon I was tasting in my mind. This was easy to make, super simple, but I found them to be to extremely sticky and wet and when they baked, they spread. While the kids liked them, I found them okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This was very easy to make. I did combine the extracts into the sweetened condensed milk before combining with the whipped egg white. I used parchment paper as well to keep the recipe gluten-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I've made this recipe and it's DELICIOUS!! Been asked to make for every holiday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was the best recipe for macaroons I've ever tasted. I almost committed gluttony. Can't wait until Thanksgiving gets here as I plan on quadrupling the recipe. Leeflea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leaflea51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okolona, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Red Bay, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I've made macaroon cookies in the past that were delicious. This called for the cookies to be toasted around the edge before removing from the oven and for the foil lined pan to be well greased. I followed the directions carefully and found that the cookies were difficult to remove from the foil. How much more butter could I have used to grease the foil?? I also did not care for the taste of the cookie with sweetened condensed milk. This is the first time I have used it in a macaroon cookie recipe. I won't be doing that again. I'll stick with the recipe I have always used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States