Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Followed directions and checked twice afterwards again. They are not good macaroons at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Mc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I really like this recipe and love macaroons however, it was quite sweet so next time i make it i would like to find a way to lessen the sweetness. I also added some flour to make them a little less sticky and by adding the flour it was also easier to remove from the cookie sheets. I did not use foil, wax or parchment paper. I found it easier to just grease and flour the cookie sheets .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
AWESOME recipe! I have made it a zillion times, just like the original, and it turns out great everytime! I do use parchment paper instead of foil, and I have no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiriamE.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Super simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Yummy, not many ingredients. Difficult to remove them from pan even when using greased & floured foil. Clean up on my metal spatula was difficult too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Everyone here seems to love em! It's hard for me to judge cuz I don't like coconut. ;) I read all the reviews and decided to try them without the egg first...we have sensitivities and allergies in the house...and they seem to be just fine. I'll prolly do the next batch with the egg to see how it changes things. Our only complaint was that the tops were "sharp." So I moved my oven rack down, and it was a little better. Oh, and I used parchment paper as was mentioned...I love that stuff! UPDATED: cooked it this time with the egg white, and it was much fluffier! I think I'm changing it from 4 to 5 stars now. :) Especially after dipping this batch in chocolate! ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I think omitting the egg as someone suggested might be wise. I made them according to the recipe, and it almost seems like the macaroon is sitting on top of a pancake. Like all the egg mixture cooked apart from the rest of the cookie. They still taste really good though! And parchment paper is the way to go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
FIVE stars. I love this recipe. Easy to make, and delicious. I get the candied cherries, that are used for christmas fruitcakes, and press one into the sfot macaroon right after they are baked. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cemab4y

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!!! I used 3 t. vanilla and a 1/2 of almond. A touch of flour and completely whipped my egg white until stiff. Cant believe how easy and delicious!!!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Diaz
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Couldn't be easier or tastier! I left out the egg based on others' comments and found them to be excellent. They slid off the parchment easily. I made 3 different flavors by adding mini milk chocolate chips or white chocolate chips, plus the plain original recipe. (See the photo)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Diaz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States