Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
These were perfect in a everyway!!! They were gone as soon as they were out of the oven! I may end up using unsweetend coconut next time b.c they were pretty darn sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
My husband loves these! Too easy to be this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Quicker and easier than the old fashioned ones, will work in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elkins, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
These are wonderful, but I did have to add the 1/2 cup of flour that some recommended. I tried without and they were too runny and wouldn't stay together. Once I got that figured out, it was a breeze. I used the parchment paper and melted dark chocolate chips to drizzle on top. :) Only finished an hour ago and they're almost halfway gone already! (have to hide them next time from the family lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was my Easter gift to my husband and HE LOVED THEM! I had made them years ago and they were too soft and sticky, so after reading lots of reviews, I decided to try them. Here are my tweaks: 2 egg whites and I beat the heck out of them, 1/2 cup of flour, and non-stick foil. I also had to cook them for an additional 7 minutes (total 22 min.) They came out with a nice crisp shell and chewy inside. My husband liked them because they were not as sweet as before. Very attractive because the little flakes of coconut on the outside browned nicely. I think I made them too big because there weren't 48 of them, but that is a matter of taste. I will definitely make them again. Also, I put the can of sweetened condensed milk in a bowl, added the extracts, and then added the flour, then folded in the egg whites, and finally added the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bo
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I read the reviews and some said to use sweetened coconut and others said unsweetened so I used hald sweetened shredded coconut and plain old unsweeted medium coconut and they turned out the perfect sweetness and texture. Used the fudge filling recipe from the fudge puddles recipe on this site and put mini eggs in the center for eeaster nests. super cute and easy. I whipped the egg white until soft peaks formed before adding it. also mix the extracts into the condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
These are very yummy! Made them for Christmas party last year, everyone loved them! I'm not a fan of things made with condensed milk, but I found that if I used Fat Free condensed milk, the flavor was lighter and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
These failed miserably for me. I tried three batches and couldn't get any of them off the cookie sheet. they are very very sticky. so I have these very tasty crumbs. Will probably eat them that way (like macaroon popcorn). I can't figure out how these would ever turn out right. And I bake alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
i have always loved these cookies!! my mom would always make them for use during christmas and she would add some green or red food coloring to the cookies before she put them on the baking sheet to bake. it made them look festive and even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These were ok. The batter was runny when following the recipe, I even added flour per some reviews but it was runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States