Coconut Macaroons IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Make sure you use 2c. cereal crushed, not 2c. of crushed cereal! I lowered the oven temp. to 325 deg. and that was perfect. Next time I will cut back on the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
These were so easy to make and so good! The only change I made was to bake for only 9 minutes. What a great way to use the last of the corn flakes in the box! Thanks, Kathie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
This was a wonderful cookie , I did adjust some if it. I added a half cup more of corn flakes. Depending on how sweet you like your cookies, I would adjust sugar to 1/2. Will keep making thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceano, California, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
My mother made these when I was a child and they are indeed the original and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tide Head, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Everytime I have made these, they are a hit with people at work, and my family. The last time I made was at Christmas 2008 and my mom just loves these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. Very easy and it turned out great. We liked these cookies so much we made them several days in a row. Also, I used Special K cereal instead of cornflakes and added about a teaspoon of coconut extract when I added the sugar. Will certainly make these again -- thank you for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I used Corn Chex since we are a gluten free family. I also used 3 egg whites instead of two. They were super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These were really good, I like that they didn't spread out much while cooking. I also liked the light texture to these for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I've been making these cookies for years from a recipe handed down from my grandmother. Basically the same receipe, but we didn't crush the cereal. Best if baked on parchment paper or silicone sheets for easy removal. Always a favorite with my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXYANKEEGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westbury, New York, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States