Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This is so good and very easy to make. I added about a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips into the mixture and baked a little longer than recommended to get a very toasty coconut texture. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Made it twice because people kept requesting it and I even passed the recipe on. Very good. Not too sweet and I followed the recipe the first time. The second time I still followed the recipe but when cooking it I makes them into smaller balls and cooked it a little longer to make it extra chewy. Will be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isabella
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Loved it! I baked it for 20min instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rego Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
My kid love to help make this. This is a favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Great - simple - fast. I made them about 1/2 a tablespoon in size - much smaller than directed. Baked 8-10 minutes (watched to see when a little brown around the edges). I used unsweetened coconut. Those who are lovers of coconut – LOVED THESE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Loved it loved it loved ittttt!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cher
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
These were perfect. I usually make macaroon with egg whites so I was kinda scared to try them out. I love how with this recipe I can easily roll them up into cute little balls. And they end up looking great!But I did have to increase my baking time by 10 minutes to ensure they browned well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by littleoly
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great and easy!! I have used it multiple times. I do add apx 1/8 teaspoon of almond extract just to give it a little something extra not sure if it is flavor or softness etc but they are always a hit at family get together a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
These taste pretty good but perhaps a bit plain for me. I do have a process tip though: first combine the liquid ingredients and the flour to make a smooth paste. Only then should you add the coconut. This will let you simply focus on coating the coconut rather than trying to mix everything at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Peters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This is a great recipe, exactly as posted. I've made them several times, always with excellent reviews. One hint to make it easier-- when forming the macaroon, dampen your fingers or the scoop; the mixture will slide off easier. A couple of embellishments: Use one tsp. almond and one tsp. vanilla. And/or embed an almond in the center of each one. Or put an almond on top of each one. Any way you make them, this is a simple and fail-safe recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States