Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amanda
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Easy and delicious. Made these macaroon for Easter. Modified the recipe by replacing vanilla with almond extract and replaced 1 cup of sweetened coconut with 1 cup unsweetened coconut. Baked and while still warm placed mini malt eggs for a "bird
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Exactly what coconut macaroons should be and so easy (though messy) to make. BTW, this recipe made 19 macaroons for me, not the dozen claimed. They baked for the full 15 minutes. Also, I had to push each ball together in the ice cream scoop and once on the baking sheet in order for them to stay together. I was mostly successful. Maybe next time I'll take another reviewer's advice and refrigerate the dough before molding and baking. A final note: I mixed the condensed milk and vanilla together before adding the mixture to the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I have never made macaroons before, but after having these, we will be making them again. They were fantastic. We drizzled dark chocolate over some of them. They were delicious either way. We made them from fresh coconut, which I imagine makes them that much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made these and they were GREAT and very easy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I loved these & made them gluten free by substituting "Gluten Free Mama's Coconut blend" flour and 1/2 tsp of xanthum gum - they were wonderful! I also refrigerated the dough for an hour prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
very easy and my family loved them followed exactly and came out awesome . made them twice in one week lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is a very simple yet very delicious macaroons. Definitely chilled for about 2 hours making it easy shaping them. having a tsp of vanilla extract & a tsp of almond extract is a very good combo so thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I don't know how these turned out so poorly! I followed the recipe, followed advice from users, but in the end the macaroons were still quite raw in the middle and burnt on the bottom (I timed them for 10mins). I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I love these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walstonali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very good. A little sweet, I'd use 1/2 or all un-sweetened coconut. Cook about twice as long. They only keep for about 2-3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States