Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
QUICK & EASY! This was my first time making macaroons and I was amazed at how quick and easy they were to do. I used a bag of coconut that was marked 5 1/3 cups feeling that was close enough. I baked them a little longer turning the temperature down after 15 minutes so they wouldn't burn. We were delighted with the taste and texture. I will definitely be using this recipe again. It would make a great treat for any occasion. Thank you FRATCOOK for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Hannah.Grace
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I needed some sort of deliciousness (who doesnt on a Saturday afternoon?!) and stumbled upon this little beauty. Simple recipe and very easy to do. I live in Spain so finding the right ingredients was predicted to be a nightmare but surprisingly I found everything I was looking for. The results are that my boyfriend keeps sneaking into the kitchen to grab another one when I'm not looking. He approves! And so do I. Many thanks and Happy Saturday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
First time ever making these delicious balls of joy! I loved them! I followed the recipe exactly as give and they came out perfect. Will definitely make again to bring to the family for the holidays :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Delicious! I used sweetened coconut and followed the recipe exactly. I baked for 15 mins and they came out perfect, especially with an added drizzle of chocolate. I used a tablespoon measuring spoon sprayed with olive oil to scoop and it made perfect sized round bites! This recipe made 38 for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made it for eid and it was amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
These were delish! I added the teaspoon of almond extract and vanilla...mixed with condensed milk as other reviewers mentioned . My hubby has diverticulitis and his doctors said for him to eat two or three macaroons daily..wonderful results and these have no preservatives...I will be making these all the time...great recipe..I will make them smaller next time..I got two dozen huge macaroons..blue ribbon for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murphy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Easy to make and went over well at passover. Definitely beat out the canned kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamSBD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Just great, they where soft but still held a shape. I added 1.5 cups of slivered almonds and dipped them in white chocolate after they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
These are a hit every time! I chill them for an hour as others suggested, and use a Tbsp to scoop them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe is Perfect! These are seriously addicting! Honestly i was surprised that they were not overly sweet! Great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 819) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States