Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Yes, excellent! I used almond extract instead of vanilla and baked them on a silicone baking sheet. As good as the ones we remember Mom making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
So easy and perfect just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This is so good and very easy to make. I added about a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips into the mixture and baked a little longer than recommended to get a very toasty coconut texture. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Made it twice because people kept requesting it and I even passed the recipe on. Very good. Not too sweet and I followed the recipe the first time. The second time I still followed the recipe but when cooking it I makes them into smaller balls and cooked it a little longer to make it extra chewy. Will be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isabella
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Loved it! I baked it for 20min instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rego Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
My kid love to help make this. This is a favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Great - simple - fast. I made them about 1/2 a tablespoon in size - much smaller than directed. Baked 8-10 minutes (watched to see when a little brown around the edges). I used unsweetened coconut. Those who are lovers of coconut – LOVED THESE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Loved it loved it loved ittttt!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cher
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
These were perfect. I usually make macaroon with egg whites so I was kinda scared to try them out. I love how with this recipe I can easily roll them up into cute little balls. And they end up looking great!But I did have to increase my baking time by 10 minutes to ensure they browned well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by littleoly
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great and easy!! I have used it multiple times. I do add apx 1/8 teaspoon of almond extract just to give it a little something extra not sure if it is flavor or softness etc but they are always a hit at family get together a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States