Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
These are a hit every time! I chill them for an hour as others suggested, and use a Tbsp to scoop them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe is Perfect! These are seriously addicting! Honestly i was surprised that they were not overly sweet! Great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Faith-Dawn
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This recipe is amazing! The only thing I changed was using a little less coconut flakes since the package only contain 5 1/3 cups instead of the recommend 5 1/2 cups. Brought a batch to my husbands company party and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written, except that I halved it as it was for my fiance and myself. These came out perfectly. They were super easy to make and came out of the oven beautifully golden brown and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Niles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Apothecaryrx
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Absolutely great macaroons! Will never buy them again . They are chewy and delicious and do much better than store bought! The recipe is sooooo easy. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Sweet and delish! My family and I loved it! It did need more time to cook though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
About as easy as you get. I wore gloves and ran my hands under cold water once to make the cookie formation and clean-up simple. We melted some chocolate chips with coconut oil to drizzle on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This recipe gets 5 stars from me and I hate coconut. I made these for my dad for Fathers Day because he loves macaroons and I had a bite to test the texture of one... it was AMAZING. I could eat the whole batch. They are super easy and quick to make. About as foolproof as a recipe gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Delicious! I fashioned a chocolate topping by melting chocolate and adding a tablespoon or so of Crisco, which makes it softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States