Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written, except that I halved it as it was for my fiance and myself. These came out perfectly. They were super easy to make and came out of the oven beautifully golden brown and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Niles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Apothecaryrx
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Absolutely great macaroons! Will never buy them again . They are chewy and delicious and do much better than store bought! The recipe is sooooo easy. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Sweet and delish! My family and I loved it! It did need more time to cook though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
About as easy as you get. I wore gloves and ran my hands under cold water once to make the cookie formation and clean-up simple. We melted some chocolate chips with coconut oil to drizzle on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This recipe gets 5 stars from me and I hate coconut. I made these for my dad for Fathers Day because he loves macaroons and I had a bite to test the texture of one... it was AMAZING. I could eat the whole batch. They are super easy and quick to make. About as foolproof as a recipe gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Delicious! I fashioned a chocolate topping by melting chocolate and adding a tablespoon or so of Crisco, which makes it softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Fast, easy, and super addictive! I've tried several other macaroon recipes and this one is my husband's favorite. It made two dozen ping pong ball sized cookies. Much easier than trying to whip egg whites to the perfect consistency. Stir, scoop, bake, that's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I use this same recipe. It is so good to see it on AR!!!!It is a fabulous and most holy delicious recipe!!!!! I have tried many over the years and it is my absolute favorite. num num num. As another reviewer mentioned using parchment paper is key!!!!! A secret i do is drop a couple of these bad boys warm on a scoop of ice cream sooooooo good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
These are delicious and so easy! I followed the recipe exactly, but instead made them bite size by using a round teaspoon to drop them on the tray. I refrigerated the dough for an hour or so first and kept a mug of cold water close to dip my fingers in. No stickiness issues and I lined my trays with parchment and the cookies did not stick at all. I lowered the temp to 325 to make sure they cooked through and took them out when the outsides were golden. I also melted a cup of semi-sweet chips and a tablespoon of shortening in a zipper freezer bag(quart size) in the microwave at 50% power for 40 second intervals, kneading in between until fully melted. Snip a corner off the bag and drizzle over the tops for really beautiful macaroons. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States