Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
First time ever making these delicious balls of joy! I loved them! I followed the recipe exactly as give and they came out perfect. Will definitely make again to bring to the family for the holidays :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Delicious! I used sweetened coconut and followed the recipe exactly. I baked for 15 mins and they came out perfect, especially with an added drizzle of chocolate. I used a tablespoon measuring spoon sprayed with olive oil to scoop and it made perfect sized round bites! This recipe made 38 for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made it for eid and it was amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
These were delish! I added the teaspoon of almond extract and vanilla...mixed with condensed milk as other reviewers mentioned . My hubby has diverticulitis and his doctors said for him to eat two or three macaroons daily..wonderful results and these have no preservatives...I will be making these all the time...great recipe..I will make them smaller next time..I got two dozen huge macaroons..blue ribbon for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murphy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Easy to make and went over well at passover. Definitely beat out the canned kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamSBD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Just great, they where soft but still held a shape. I added 1.5 cups of slivered almonds and dipped them in white chocolate after they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
These are a hit every time! I chill them for an hour as others suggested, and use a Tbsp to scoop them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe is Perfect! These are seriously addicting! Honestly i was surprised that they were not overly sweet! Great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Faith-Dawn
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This recipe is amazing! The only thing I changed was using a little less coconut flakes since the package only contain 5 1/3 cups instead of the recommend 5 1/2 cups. Brought a batch to my husbands company party and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written, except that I halved it as it was for my fiance and myself. These came out perfectly. They were super easy to make and came out of the oven beautifully golden brown and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Niles

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States