Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Loved it loved it loved ittttt!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cher
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
These were perfect. I usually make macaroon with egg whites so I was kinda scared to try them out. I love how with this recipe I can easily roll them up into cute little balls. And they end up looking great!But I did have to increase my baking time by 10 minutes to ensure they browned well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by littleoly
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great and easy!! I have used it multiple times. I do add apx 1/8 teaspoon of almond extract just to give it a little something extra not sure if it is flavor or softness etc but they are always a hit at family get together a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
These taste pretty good but perhaps a bit plain for me. I do have a process tip though: first combine the liquid ingredients and the flour to make a smooth paste. Only then should you add the coconut. This will let you simply focus on coating the coconut rather than trying to mix everything at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Peters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This is a great recipe, exactly as posted. I've made them several times, always with excellent reviews. One hint to make it easier-- when forming the macaroon, dampen your fingers or the scoop; the mixture will slide off easier. A couple of embellishments: Use one tsp. almond and one tsp. vanilla. And/or embed an almond in the center of each one. Or put an almond on top of each one. Any way you make them, this is a simple and fail-safe recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Easiest and most delicious coconut macaroons I've ever made! Condensed milk is super sweet to begin with, so make sure to use unsweetened coconut flakes (or unsweetened shredded coconut). To make these even better, drizzle some melted dark chocolate over the baked and cooled macaroons. so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I give this an "A" for its simplicity. Parchment paper and refrigerating the dough is important. The taste and texture left me wanting a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Love this recipe. Best macaroons ever. Since there's no egg you don't run the risk of them being eggy. Since it has lots of sweetened condensed milk they don't get dry like many macaroons I've had. And are get super chewy and soft after baking! I've tried them with almond extract (substituting half the vanilla) and they're bomb. Parchment paper is a must -- I've tried wax paper and foil, and both stuff. I actually oil the parchment paper and sticking is never an issue. One complaint -- before they get toasted enough on top, they are too brown on the bottom. Not sure if it's my oven or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Easiest recipe ever!! And one of my favorites! My friends all LOVE when I make these. There's no way to screw up since there's no whipped egg whites involved or leavener involved. The thing that annoys me though, is the smoke that comes pouring out of the oven once it's done. It's oil from the coconut shreds, which can't be helped, but be warned. I also thought it would come out waaay too sweet, but it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ze Young Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
These are so easy and fantastic. My family makes these every year for Christmas, and I was looking for a recipe to replicate it now that I live on a different continent. These are it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Mazzle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States