Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
The ease of making these decadent cookies belies how wonderful they are: Blue Ribbon Winner for sure! My husband, who likes coconut only in very small doses and only toasted, could not stop eating them. I found that the recipe yielded 18 cookies that were larger than golf balls and that took the full 15 minutes to bake. Also, a 14-ounce package of coconut equaled the 5 1/2 cups. Perfect! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
627 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
I've never made macaroons before and these turned out great! I couldn't believe how easy they were to make! I read all the reviews of all the other recipes, and this one seemed most impressive to me! Dipped 'em in chocolate, took them to a social event, and they were a HUGE hit! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
Loved this cookie, I think the added flour may have been the answer to some problems with the other recipe's I reviewed. One of the best, and yet quick, easy, and impossible to fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Great tasting and easy recipe. I broiled these for a few seconds to toast the coconut and topped with a maraschino cherry. Definitely need to be a coconut lover to fully appreciate this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I love this recipe! I used butter flavored crisco on my cookie sheets, and had not one single problem getting these wonderful cookies to come off. This was the first time I have ever made macaroons and I am sure I will be using this recipe again and again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
these cookies kicked be-hind!! try this recipe, you won't be disapointed! it was easy & inexpensive to make. mixed pretty well, but next time i would try mixing the condensed milk & vanilla together before adding it to the rest of the batter. my husband requested these bad boys, and i know that he'll love them!! i didn't use the tin foil, i greased the cookie sheets very heavily & it worked ok. when you take them out of the oven, quickly remove them while there still hot, it makes it stick less....i'm in coconut heaven..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
LOVED BY ALL!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sparta, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This is a wonderful Macaroon! I used 1 and 1/2 tsp. of vanilla and 1/2 tsp. of almond extract. reduced the oven temp to 325 and made the cookies a little smaller and baked for 15-17 minutes. I got 30 cookies out of it. Used a small cookie scoop. Yummmmmmmmy! Can't wait to share them with the ladies at work. This is one of the better recipes I have stumbled upon. Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastwinkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This is the BEST recipe for macaroons. Every time I make these someone wants the recipe. They come out perfect every time. I use the large scoop from pampered chef and it makes 18 macaroons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Great recipe. Should have discovered this years ago. Have had a few proposals from this one. I make a chocolate dip (3 Squares Choc bark and 1/2 cup semisweet choc chips, melted in micro) dip the bottoms in the chocolate and set aside to cool Super
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States