Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
The ease of making these decadent cookies belies how wonderful they are: Blue Ribbon Winner for sure! My husband, who likes coconut only in very small doses and only toasted, could not stop eating them. I found that the recipe yielded 18 cookies that were larger than golf balls and that took the full 15 minutes to bake. Also, a 14-ounce package of coconut equaled the 5 1/2 cups. Perfect! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
667 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Exactly what I was looking for and very easy. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
I tried this recipe. Undoubtably I have done something terribly wrong here. The recipe turned out awful. No one could eat the macaroons. It has great reviews and TNT reviews. I don't understand what could have happen since the recipe is so simple. Any help on this recipe would be appreciated. Thanks, Gina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
I found these to be so-so, but my husband loved them, and they were scarfed up at our church pot luck. They stuck to the aluminum foil pretty badly for me and found that I had to remove them quickly in order to get them off at all. I didn't try parchment paper; hopefully that works better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
I've never made macaroons before and these turned out great! I couldn't believe how easy they were to make! I read all the reviews of all the other recipes, and this one seemed most impressive to me! Dipped 'em in chocolate, took them to a social event, and they were a HUGE hit! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
Loved this cookie, I think the added flour may have been the answer to some problems with the other recipe's I reviewed. One of the best, and yet quick, easy, and impossible to fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
The cookies turned out great! However, I had extreme difficulties getting the cookies off the foil. I haven't tried parchment paper yet, but will the next time I make them. I hope it works better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Great tasting and easy recipe. I broiled these for a few seconds to toast the coconut and topped with a maraschino cherry. Definitely need to be a coconut lover to fully appreciate this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I love this recipe! I used butter flavored crisco on my cookie sheets, and had not one single problem getting these wonderful cookies to come off. This was the first time I have ever made macaroons and I am sure I will be using this recipe again and again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
these cookies kicked be-hind!! try this recipe, you won't be disapointed! it was easy & inexpensive to make. mixed pretty well, but next time i would try mixing the condensed milk & vanilla together before adding it to the rest of the batter. my husband requested these bad boys, and i know that he'll love them!! i didn't use the tin foil, i greased the cookie sheets very heavily & it worked ok. when you take them out of the oven, quickly remove them while there still hot, it makes it stick less....i'm in coconut heaven..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 814) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States