Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Made this today. Followed the recipe except used sweetened coconut as my store did not have unsweetened. Also used fat free condensed milk. This is a keeper. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Incredible, thanks for sharing. I also used half almond extract and vanilla. I used a recipe for a condensed milk substitute instead and it worked beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Love it, simple and sweet. I added some cranberries to add flavor to the bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgaray
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I agree with Tami. It was a little...weird. Good flavor, but not the texture I was hoping for. Maybe I needed to bake them a little longer??? I liked the crunchy/chewy pieces on the outside but not the "raw" center. At least my husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelsMom1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Macaroons a one of my faves - I love coconut. These were simple & delicious. I've made these several times and they're always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I have made these twice now and they are great just as they are. I will never understand why people rate recipes they have completely changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I love macaroons but have never made them. This recipe is excellent didn't change or add a thing. Can't wait for the ladies at my tea this weekend to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilecvt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Lovely recipe ... these macaroons were a complete hit. In fact, I didn't even get the opportunity to drizzle chocolate over them, that's how quickly they were gone! I made the first 20 macaroons as round golf balls, however they didn't attain the lovely golden shade that I wanted even after 20 minutes. So with the remainder of the dough, I made them first into balls and then pressed them at the center to get a slightly uneven/flattened shape. These browned very well in the same time-span as the balls. I'd like to try this sometime with perhaps half a cherry/some jam in the center of the macaroons so that there's a lovely 'surprise' when you bite into them! Definitely a keeper ... thanx for sharing Fratcook! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crander87
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I'd never made a macaroon before these and I'll admit, I didn't follow the recipe like I should have. I am getting ready to move and cleaning out the cabinets and had about 3/4 of a bag of sweetened coconut to use. The cookies turned out fabulously! I reduced everything by half and shrunk them down a bit, dropped the heat to 325* and baked them for about 18 minutes on a Silpat liner on a cookie sheet. Crunchy and toasty on the outside, chewy and delicious on the inside. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States