Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
These are thr "real thing" and super to give away (the csloric content is as usual)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Simple recipe for delicious cookies. I would definitely use this recipe again. - Jen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mtemplex2
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Hello while on vacation in Maui a tropical storm was approaching so we were not able to go out and explore the island so I decided to bake these. These were easy but very sticky. I did use the sweetened flake coconut and had to use a total of 21 oz of coconut. Some have said they only needed 14 oz bag. When making the golf size balls with my hand I used the technique of dipping fingers from one hand into warm water so that I could roll the dough into shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CMPARDEE13
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
A really tasty and simple treat to make. It was good, but it didn't have the texture I was expecting it to have. I was hoping for a more cake like macaroon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMPARDEE13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Made this today. Followed the recipe except used sweetened coconut as my store did not have unsweetened. Also used fat free condensed milk. This is a keeper. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Incredible, thanks for sharing. I also used half almond extract and vanilla. I used a recipe for a condensed milk substitute instead and it worked beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Love it, simple and sweet. I added some cranberries to add flavor to the bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgaray
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I agree with Tami. It was a little...weird. Good flavor, but not the texture I was hoping for. Maybe I needed to bake them a little longer??? I liked the crunchy/chewy pieces on the outside but not the "raw" center. At least my husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelsMom1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Macaroons a one of my faves - I love coconut. These were simple & delicious. I've made these several times and they're always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I have made these twice now and they are great just as they are. I will never understand why people rate recipes they have completely changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States