Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Fast, easy, and super addictive! I've tried several other macaroon recipes and this one is my husband's favorite. It made two dozen ping pong ball sized cookies. Much easier than trying to whip egg whites to the perfect consistency. Stir, scoop, bake, that's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I use this same recipe. It is so good to see it on AR!!!!It is a fabulous and most holy delicious recipe!!!!! I have tried many over the years and it is my absolute favorite. num num num. As another reviewer mentioned using parchment paper is key!!!!! A secret i do is drop a couple of these bad boys warm on a scoop of ice cream sooooooo good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
These are delicious and so easy! I followed the recipe exactly, but instead made them bite size by using a round teaspoon to drop them on the tray. I refrigerated the dough for an hour or so first and kept a mug of cold water close to dip my fingers in. No stickiness issues and I lined my trays with parchment and the cookies did not stick at all. I lowered the temp to 325 to make sure they cooked through and took them out when the outsides were golden. I also melted a cup of semi-sweet chips and a tablespoon of shortening in a zipper freezer bag(quart size) in the microwave at 50% power for 40 second intervals, kneading in between until fully melted. Snip a corner off the bag and drizzle over the tops for really beautiful macaroons. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This recipe made me look like a pro. So easy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Five ingredients, 3 steps. My brother said 'What??? You didn't have to beat an egg forever to make this??' Perfect consistency, followed this recipe to a T. Melted some dark chocolate chips 30 seconds at a time in the microwave, then put it into a ziplock bag, cut the tip off and drizzled it over them. Awesome! Took a lot longer than 15 minutes to cook - almost 30 until the coconut tips began to toast....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
They are delicious. Do not overbake and I used parchment paper at the bottom on the cookie sheet. Made them quite a bit smaller than the recipe called for so 1 batch made at least 50 cookies. Put a quartered piece of maraschino cherry on each one to dress them up. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This recipe is easy and just perfect to follow! Thanks for sharing! I did just one change because I am trying to cook without regular flour. I used buckwheat flour and my macarrones are still delicious. They are darker than regular macarroons but taste yumiiiiiiii.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
OMG! These just came out of the oven and are delicious!!! I did follow another reviewers recommendation and did 1 tsp. of almond extract and 1 tsp. of vanilla + 1 tsp. of milk. Will drizzle with dark chocolate when cool. Will definitely be making these again, simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amanda
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Easy and delicious. Made these macaroon for Easter. Modified the recipe by replacing vanilla with almond extract and replaced 1 cup of sweetened coconut with 1 cup unsweetened coconut. Baked and while still warm placed mini malt eggs for a "bird
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Exactly what coconut macaroons should be and so easy (though messy) to make. BTW, this recipe made 19 macaroons for me, not the dozen claimed. They baked for the full 15 minutes. Also, I had to push each ball together in the ice cream scoop and once on the baking sheet in order for them to stay together. I was mostly successful. Maybe next time I'll take another reviewer's advice and refrigerate the dough before molding and baking. A final note: I mixed the condensed milk and vanilla together before adding the mixture to the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States