Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This was my first time making macaroons. They turned out great. I read through reviews and incorporated a few of the suggestions. I split the flavoring between vanilla and almond and chilled them prior to baking. Chilling certainly helps with the mixture not being as sticky and makes it much easier to work with. I baked them on wax paper, just a reminder that you need to remove them from the wax paper right away after coming out of the oven, otherwise the paper sticks to the bottom. I had something come up when a batch came out which required me setting them aside a moment and coming back, the few minutes was all it took. I am going to make again and drizzle with chocolate on the next batch. I am also going to try a few others, this recipe calls for flour, and I try to cook gluten free, will try making it with GF flour or a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Turned out great! Just spray the pan with Pam and go. I drizzled chocolate over them. Just beautiful and delicious! Had these growing up but they were always brittle. These are soft and chewy. :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I have made this exactly as written and it never fails!!! My son loves these and is always asking for more!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Excellent! My first attempt at a coconut macaroon, turned out beautiful looking and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oromocto, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Been searching for years for a great Macaroon Recipe and finally found it! Super easy to make and 5 star yummy. Best Macaroon I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Followed the recipe and added BOTH vanilla and the tsp of almond extract. Used a ice cream scoop to keep the "balls" uniform in shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I put red and green sprinkles on top before baking. Makes a great, fast, cheap holiday cookie! Everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
these are very good and very quick and easy with just a few ingredients; can be stirred up in no time. I guess I was expecting a more cake-like macaroon. these are almost a cross between a cookie and candy. very good all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Incredible! Permanent addition to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Absolutely AMAZING! You HAVE to make these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 810) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States