Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Apothecaryrx
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Absolutely great macaroons! Will never buy them again . They are chewy and delicious and do much better than store bought! The recipe is sooooo easy. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Sweet and delish! My family and I loved it! It did need more time to cook though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
About as easy as you get. I wore gloves and ran my hands under cold water once to make the cookie formation and clean-up simple. We melted some chocolate chips with coconut oil to drizzle on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This recipe gets 5 stars from me and I hate coconut. I made these for my dad for Fathers Day because he loves macaroons and I had a bite to test the texture of one... it was AMAZING. I could eat the whole batch. They are super easy and quick to make. About as foolproof as a recipe gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Delicious! I fashioned a chocolate topping by melting chocolate and adding a tablespoon or so of Crisco, which makes it softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Fast, easy, and super addictive! I've tried several other macaroon recipes and this one is my husband's favorite. It made two dozen ping pong ball sized cookies. Much easier than trying to whip egg whites to the perfect consistency. Stir, scoop, bake, that's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I use this same recipe. It is so good to see it on AR!!!!It is a fabulous and most holy delicious recipe!!!!! I have tried many over the years and it is my absolute favorite. num num num. As another reviewer mentioned using parchment paper is key!!!!! A secret i do is drop a couple of these bad boys warm on a scoop of ice cream sooooooo good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
These are delicious and so easy! I followed the recipe exactly, but instead made them bite size by using a round teaspoon to drop them on the tray. I refrigerated the dough for an hour or so first and kept a mug of cold water close to dip my fingers in. No stickiness issues and I lined my trays with parchment and the cookies did not stick at all. I lowered the temp to 325 to make sure they cooked through and took them out when the outsides were golden. I also melted a cup of semi-sweet chips and a tablespoon of shortening in a zipper freezer bag(quart size) in the microwave at 50% power for 40 second intervals, kneading in between until fully melted. Snip a corner off the bag and drizzle over the tops for really beautiful macaroons. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This recipe made me look like a pro. So easy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Five ingredients, 3 steps. My brother said 'What??? You didn't have to beat an egg forever to make this??' Perfect consistency, followed this recipe to a T. Melted some dark chocolate chips 30 seconds at a time in the microwave, then put it into a ziplock bag, cut the tip off and drizzled it over them. Awesome! Took a lot longer than 15 minutes to cook - almost 30 until the coconut tips began to toast....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States