Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
They are delicious. Do not overbake and I used parchment paper at the bottom on the cookie sheet. Made them quite a bit smaller than the recipe called for so 1 batch made at least 50 cookies. Put a quartered piece of maraschino cherry on each one to dress them up. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This recipe is easy and just perfect to follow! Thanks for sharing! I did just one change because I am trying to cook without regular flour. I used buckwheat flour and my macarrones are still delicious. They are darker than regular macarroons but taste yumiiiiiiii.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
OMG! These just came out of the oven and are delicious!!! I did follow another reviewers recommendation and did 1 tsp. of almond extract and 1 tsp. of vanilla + 1 tsp. of milk. Will drizzle with dark chocolate when cool. Will definitely be making these again, simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amanda
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Easy and delicious. Made these macaroon for Easter. Modified the recipe by replacing vanilla with almond extract and replaced 1 cup of sweetened coconut with 1 cup unsweetened coconut. Baked and while still warm placed mini malt eggs for a "bird
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Exactly what coconut macaroons should be and so easy (though messy) to make. BTW, this recipe made 19 macaroons for me, not the dozen claimed. They baked for the full 15 minutes. Also, I had to push each ball together in the ice cream scoop and once on the baking sheet in order for them to stay together. I was mostly successful. Maybe next time I'll take another reviewer's advice and refrigerate the dough before molding and baking. A final note: I mixed the condensed milk and vanilla together before adding the mixture to the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I have never made macaroons before, but after having these, we will be making them again. They were fantastic. We drizzled dark chocolate over some of them. They were delicious either way. We made them from fresh coconut, which I imagine makes them that much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made these and they were GREAT and very easy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I loved these & made them gluten free by substituting "Gluten Free Mama's Coconut blend" flour and 1/2 tsp of xanthum gum - they were wonderful! I also refrigerated the dough for an hour prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
very easy and my family loved them followed exactly and came out awesome . made them twice in one week lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is a very simple yet very delicious macaroons. Definitely chilled for about 2 hours making it easy shaping them. having a tsp of vanilla extract & a tsp of almond extract is a very good combo so thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States