Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Too hard next day not soft and chewy i used fresh coconut And.sweetened it myself, this may have been the downfall, i dont know, but these went bad i could see making these again only to add.in an ice cream maker (cocnut maccarron ice.cream )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
a little sweet, but came out perfectly for the cookie exchange. 16 year old did it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These were great. I made them for Valentines Day for my macaroon-loving hubby and added some red food coloring to the condensed milk to turn them pink. (I also dyed my hands red, so use gloves if you combine the ingredients by hand!) I spelled I LOVE YOU with chocolate chips on top. Great recipe for any special occasion since they accept food coloring very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I made these last night and they're the best macaroons I've ever had. I spent a long time looking for the perfect recipe and this is it. I've tried at leave half a dozen other recipes including the ones with egg whites, but none are this good. I brought them to work and all my coworkers were going crazy over them. I wish I had used parchment paper instead of foil, but that was my only difficulty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
These are fabulous! I used gluten free flour mix with 1 tsp xantham gum, unsweetened coconut, added 2/3 cup white sugar, used 1 tsp almond flavouring and 1 tsp vanilla, and used a tablespoon measure to form the macaroons into small balls before baking. I ended up with about about 50 macaroons and they are delicious - not too sweet and with a wonderful toasted coconut taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
The original recipe said the yield would be 12, and I figured that would't be enough. So,I increased the recipe by 50% (figuring I'd get 18 cookies. I used a golfball sized ice cream scoop, and got 40 cookies. Baked them 12 minutes. They are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Tasted too much like the condensed milk, even though I added chopped almonds and sprinkled with coarse sugar before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
All I can say is YUM! Very easy and I got more than a dozen out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This recipe was wonderful! I doubled it and it made 42 using a golf ball size icecream scoop. By the way, I prefer mine with semi-sweet chocolate chips so I added them as I was mixing the milk/vanilla mixture into the flour/salt/coconut mixture. They turned out great! I did follow other reviews and added just a touch of almond extract, but I do not think it would be necessary, just a matter of what you like. Great recipe and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Major hit! love this: easy, delicious and freezable. As a coconut lover, this has been a staple in my holiday cookie mix for years. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States