Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Excellent macaroons. But to all my fellow Canadians, just note that our cans of sweetened condensed milk, are only 300ml, which is 10oz., not 14.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just a housewife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Made these for the first time tonight. They were good, but they taste like they're missing something. I made the recipe exact and I don't know - I can't quite put my finger on what it's missing.. I was expecting these to be like the coconut macaroons you get at the Chinese food buffet, but they weren't very close to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Galion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This recipe sounded too simple to be good. I tried it and give it 5 stars. A quick treat for my grandchildren and oh so simple to make. I didn't change anything. No improvement needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These are definitely the easiest cookie I have ever made! They're quite good. Next time I might try dipping half in melted chocolate. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marykevinaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
not worth it for us here. the taste was not fab, simple yes but overpowering the nestle alone really missing many good ingredients for a decent treat next time ill use common sense..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GenevievePenny
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Awesome! Quick and easy to make. :) I would use coconut shreds instead of flaked, although they are still absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Too hard next day not soft and chewy i used fresh coconut And.sweetened it myself, this may have been the downfall, i dont know, but these went bad i could see making these again only to add.in an ice cream maker (cocnut maccarron ice.cream )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
a little sweet, but came out perfectly for the cookie exchange. 16 year old did it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These were great. I made them for Valentines Day for my macaroon-loving hubby and added some red food coloring to the condensed milk to turn them pink. (I also dyed my hands red, so use gloves if you combine the ingredients by hand!) I spelled I LOVE YOU with chocolate chips on top. Great recipe for any special occasion since they accept food coloring very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I made these last night and they're the best macaroons I've ever had. I spent a long time looking for the perfect recipe and this is it. I've tried at leave half a dozen other recipes including the ones with egg whites, but none are this good. I brought them to work and all my coworkers were going crazy over them. I wish I had used parchment paper instead of foil, but that was my only difficulty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States