Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Way too sweet. I did use sweetened coconut, the recipe didn't say otherwise. IF I attempt this again, I will try unsweetened coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is a great recipe. Since I've discovered this recipe on allrecipes.com, I have made it successfully numerous times, without fail. I just follow the recipe. What I do in addition, is that I dip the bottom part of the macaroons into melted dark chocolate. I heat a slab of dark chocolate (cut up into smaller pieces) in the microwave and dip only 2/8" of the macaroons in it. I leave it to cool upside down on a wire rack. It hardens nicely and looks delectable. It makes a great gift too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Oh my stars... This was simply wonderful! My only complaint is I had to adjust the temp- I didn't get the beautiful golden brown look I was hoping for, but every oven is different. I drizzled chocolate and placed an almond on top for an almond joy! And oh, how joyful these things are! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggers09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I have made this cookies dozens of times, especially for church events and receptions. They are always some of the first cookies to be emptied from platters. I decorate with a half maraschino cherry and sometimes, a chocolate drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I thought these came out great. I did have to bake them a little longer to get them to brown up properly though. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Absolute BEST macaroon recipe! (I've had my share of macaroons) Everyone that I have shared these with ask me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Yum! I did 1 tsp. coconut extract, 1 tsp. vanilla extract, & 1 tsp. almond extract. A wonderful combination!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
These were just OK. I think I will look for a recipe that has eggs in it. I made this per the recipe. The first batch in the oven burned on the bottom before the top was toasted. I turned the oven temp down to 300 degrees and cooked for 13-15 minutes. They were browned perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
These cookies are good, but the lightness of a macaroon I am used to is missing. I drizzled a little dark chocolate over them for fun, the kids liked them even more after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy2of6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This should be a 3.5 rating. I made these exactly as the recipe states and while they were good and held a very pretty shape they just didn't taste like a real macaroon. When you consider the fact that there are only 5 ingredients you will understand why/how they turn out to taste like sweetened condensed milk and coconut rather than the usual sticky cake like macaroons that you get from a bakery. I believe a recipe with egg whites and possibly more flour would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States