Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This recipe would be good with half the recommended extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I was disaappointed in this recipe. The cookies were ok but not great. They lacked the richness that I was trying to achieve. They were simple and quick to make but I probably I need a recipe made with whipped egg white to get the richness I desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMONEILL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I think this is an absolutely wonderful Southern style macaroon. I prefer the chewy texture over an egg white style. I think it's a matter of preference. I added 4 tbs of real maple syrup and 1 tsp of butter extract.... I added the condensed milk(warmed in hot water), flour, salt, syrup, and butter extract to my food processor and pulsed until blended. Then I added my coconut and pulsed until just mixed.I poured it into a freezer bag and let sit overnight in the refrigerator. When I was ready to cook I just snipped off a corner a squeezed quarter sized cookies onto my parchment. I wouldn't use anything on the parchment because they will spread. I had no problem with them sticking and I used the same piece of parchment for three pans full. If I were to caution anything it would be to be careful with the flour. A little less is okay (in the food processor anyway) Wait on your review until you have tasted these cookies the next day... They get better overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
These were amazing! I doubled the recipe, which worked very well. Also used a little more vanilla than called for because I love vanilla. They also took a little longer than stated in my oven. SO SO good, easy, and versatile. Next time I will dip some in chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Dry and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Cookies came out great. But waaaay too sweet. I used sweeten coconut flakes because that's all they had at few stores I went to. 5 star probably with unsweetened. Again personal preference. For me they were too sweet but my dh loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
OMG- these are soooooo good! They are more like candy than a cookie- chewy, very sweet. Yes, you can taste the condensed milk, but in a good way. There are two great textures going on- crunchy on the outside, and so chewy inside. They do soften up slightly when put into a container, but retain a wonderful exterior. If I could give more than five stars, I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Made as is. Very easy, very good. I also used parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Agrillo71
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These are fantastic and so easy my 11yr old daughter and her friend did most of the work. They wanted to dip them in chocolate - personally I prefer them plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
These were ok. Pretty much just tastes like chewy sweetened condensed milk. Wasn't at all what I was hoping for. Going to keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States