Coconut Macaroons II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
They're a holiday classic! The photo showed chocolate and it sounded great, so I gave it a shot! Melted chocolate chips, put the melted chocolate in a ziplock bag, cut off the corner and squirted it on. Turned out fabulous! Tasted great and looked even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was very easy to make. I also put mind mixture in the frig for about a hour. I found that baking it on just my well greased cookie sheet worked better then the tin foil. I also added about 1 tsp. of coconut extract to the mixture to. These were really tasty. I'm making another batch for Christmas. The first ones didn't last long. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
MUCH too sweet (although it was probably partially due to the fact that I used sweetened coconut) and did not stick together while I was taking them off the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Way YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, South Carolina, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
These were really good. I used extra coconut flakes. Next time I'll add a little flour so they hold together more firmly. *** Update*** not sure if the flour helps much or not but putting the dough in the fridge for a little while before rolling helps and also squeezing the balls a lot when rolling them. Also, cooking spray works MUCH better than butter for keeping the macaroons from sticking on the baking pan. Foil just makes it more complicated, so skip that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
When I made the macaroons, they seemed to melt apart. Even when cooled the macaroons would not stay together. Tasted great in spite of how it looked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Just OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
These cookies made a mess. I used Coconut Macroons III from the same sight and got a much better result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This is a mixed review. First off, I may have done better at this if I had reviews. I found the cookies too messy after baked, in fact, after the first batch, I tossed the rest of the mix out. Totally unlike me to do that, but was just tired. Wish I had saved it. Later, I took the "cookies" I had made, and rolled them into smaller balls and froze them. When they were solid frozen, I dipped them into melted bittersweet chocolate, and set to cool, where they became little "mounds" candies. At the two Christmas parties these "candies" attended, they were an amazing hit. This will teach me to toss out my mistakes, could have used several more pounds of these wonderful candies. Thank you for such an amazing recipe for candy centers. now I am going to try the cookies again, following some of the tips other have given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
My first batch stuck like mad to the well greased parchment paper. But the taste was great! So I added about a scant 1/2 cup of flour to the coconut batter and worked it in with my hands. I add green food coloring, rolled into teasppon sized balls and place a sliced candied cherry on top. Bake for 10 minutes on a well Pam sprayed cookie sheet... no parchment paper. The results are EXCELLENT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States