Coconut Macaroons II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
What a wonderful treat! We had a small dinner party and everyone kept saying "okay, one more please!" When you put the mixture in the fridge it makes forming the balls easier. Thank you for a tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
These were okay. Flavor wasn't bad and they were very easy to make, but I wasn't wowed by them. These definitely do need to get removed from the pan immediately as they will begin sticking. Contrary to everyone else's experience about having better results if they refrigerated before baking, I actually had a worse result. I made a batch and immediately baked, and they held their form fine. I refrigerated the next batch for about 20 minutes, and these ones fell apart when I tried to remove them from the pan, and I even baked them an extra 2 minutes. I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
These were absolutely delicious. I tried to make them right after I had mixed them and had a bit of a mess so I stuck them in the fridge for a few minutes and it made it super easy to get them into little balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I've been using this recipe for years. I must say that I can't stand coconut....but I LOVE these cookies! The only trick is removing them from the pan immediately after they come out of the oven because they do get sticky. But they're well worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grayinrockwall
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is the best macaroon recipe ever. It is so simple to make, and deliciously chewy without being hard. It retains it's moisture extremely well. A big plus is that it's not just another cookie, and it stores well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
These are the best macaroons I've ever tasted. They are so easy to make, and they taste delicious. I keep getting asked to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I think this is a good recipe though I increased the coconut for a denser texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maegyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Air force wife
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Wonderful! I wanted to make my parents some travel goodies and these turned out great. I took the advice of others and reduced the heat to 325 and cooked for about 20-25 minutes. I also refrigerated the mixture for about an hour before forming them with an ice cream scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Just wonderful! Absolutely fool proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biker Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
They're a holiday classic! The photo showed chocolate and it sounded great, so I gave it a shot! Melted chocolate chips, put the melted chocolate in a ziplock bag, cut off the corner and squirted it on. Turned out fabulous! Tasted great and looked even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States