Coconut Macaroons II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great taste... But wish I had read the comments first about dough in fridge and molding into tight balls. First batch were tasty but with runny, burnt edges. I cut off that part and they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Kester Rentz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I make these every year at Passover and they never fail to impress. I omit the almond extract and add mini chocolate chips. Everyone at work always asks me when I'm bringing them in again! The mixture is very sticky, but I bake them on parchment paper and let them cool a bit before moving them to my cooling rack and I've only rarely had one fall apart due to the heat. (I accept these as worthy offerings.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I just tried this recipe and they came out beautifully. I prefer the loosely put together shape where the flakes poke out here and there and toast a little. Has anyone tried adding a pinch of salt to balance out the sweetness ? Even with unsweetened coconut flakes it's a tad bit sweet for my own taste, but it may be normal for macaroons. Thank you for sharing this recipe. (I tried one with flour and it was dry and dense, rather than chewy and gooey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charcar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
They're best dipped in melted semi-sweet chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
love this recipe! I baked mine at 325 for a little over 20 minutes and got a nice toasty outside and chewy inside. Everybody that tries them loves them! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is the first time I've used this recipe, and after reading the reviews I was not sure if I should try it or not. I just took the first batch out of the oven and didn't have any problems with sticking or gooieness. I turned the oven down to 325 as suggested in many of the reviews and let them cook for around 20 mins. I used ungreased parchment paper. The only other thing I did was roll them by hand, then roll them in extra coconut. They turned out beautifully, and smell great! I hope they taste a great as they smell/look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
very tasty and very easy, great recipe for Passover. bake on parchment paper and you will have no worries with sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
After I made it the first time by following your instructions step for step, it wasn't till i came back and read other people's reviews and remedies to make it better. I don't want to have to experiment with a recipe for it to work, it would be nice if you had these helpful hints in your directions from the beginning. Happy Cooking and Have a nice day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Brandt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
A very quick and simple recipe, not to mention tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This is the recipe I've been looking for, minus the almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States