Coconut Macaroons II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
Terrible taste and they don't hold together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2000
made these for my girlfiend's seder at passover. guests who don't normally like macaroons repeatedly raved about these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2000
This is the recipe that I've been looking for! They are just like the dessert we get at our favorite mexican restaurant! Very authentic tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBASS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
I thought it was awful. They wouldn't come off the foil lined, well greased cookie sheet without falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
This was very easy to make. I think if I used just a tad less coconut and really mixed it better it would have been great. My son loved this cookie and it is very fast and easy to make. I would make these again. I form balls with the cookie dough with my hands and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
Delicious! This is the same recipe my mom made when we were kids. And, it turns out that this is the recipe that brought me to this website for the first time. Craving "mom's" macaroons (but not remembering the exact recipe), I ran a query for +"coconut macaroons" +"condensed milk" on Yahoo, and "Shazam" here I am! I just made a batch and they came out perfect. I used a baking stone rather than a standard cookie sheet, though. The result was flawless - - no trouble whatsoever with them falling apart or sticking. I also tested "teaspoon drops" vs. "rolled balls" and both came out great. The looser drop versions come out a little crispier, and the individual flakes of coconut browned rather pretty. The rolled ball version comes out a little more juicy, with a more finished, all-over browning affect; and a little less crispy because the flakes of coconut are pressed into the balls. If you're a coconut lover, these are just to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
I make these for a party and everyone LOVED them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
Tasted good but did not hold together well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
an interesting recipie but not very cookie-like, more like a coconut candy, not the consistency I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
These macaroons were very easy, and tasted wonderful. They have become a new favorite! I recommend rolling them into tight balls before baking and they hold together fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States