Coconut Macaroons German Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Another way to bake them so thatthey stay soft and fluffy is to set the oven to 350 F and only bake the cookies for 5-6 minutes until they are slightly golden. They will still be a little bit sticky but that's ok They will loose their stickiness when they cool down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I made these for my husband and other coconut lovers . This recipe is very easy to follow. The comments I have received from everyone is that it's a very light and tasty macaroon. I strongly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I was first scared to be the first one tried this recipe, but let me tell you it is so good, I did not toast the coconut as the recipe says, and did not add the cinnamon, so good,thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I baked these @ 350 degrees until they were lightly browned on top and then let them cool all the way. I wanted them to be a bit chewy and it worked! I thought they were phenomenal. It is best if you make them as small as possible. A drizzle melted chocolate is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Made these since I had lots of leftover coconut from Coconut Cream Pie. I almost forgot about the toasted ones and was wondering why it wasn't a bit more.. thick. But that was my own fault. I'm working on a batch now, with one done and cooled. These are really, really good. Entire family likes them, even my brother who hates coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Hersey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
We really like these. My Celiac daughter loved having a yummy treat at Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I followed the directions exactly, and these cookies were terribly sticky. Even after cooling, they were just a sticky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
These were very good and different. My product came out best when I followed the baking directions. They came out crisp on the outside and melted in your mouth. I also tried a higher temp. as recommended by others, but they turned out sticky that way. I used a two teaspoons to make them round and of equal size as I found that by dropping them onto baking sheets made them less predictable in stickiness. Overall, they were very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babytooth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This was pretty good!! Though it stuck to the wax paper, even though i oiled it. the cookies had a really nice coconut taste. i added some crushed walnuts and i think that made it taste even better. my grandma loved these, as she loves coconut. Ill make these again if i get ahold of cocnut, as they are yummy and healthy. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I love this recipe! It is so easy and quick. I have a spritz recipe that calls for 3 egg yolks. No unused egg yolks. Next time I won't toast the coconut quite as much. I used Almond flavoring. The coconut lovers in my family love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States