Coconut Macaroons German Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Very good! Not to sweet, just right for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
These cookies taste very good, but definitely need extra baking time, at least 10 minutes more otherwise they deflate the minute you bite into it. The cinnamon and almond with the toasted coconut is a great combination. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
i had been loking for this recipe for ages.in our country i didnt know what it was called lol! but now i know and will make it quite often.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farah Malik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
These were pretty good and two-thirds of them were gone the first night. I used tin foil instead of parchment paper, which worked well as long as the cookies were completely cooled. I also baked them at least twice as long. This made them mostly crispy with a little bit of chewiness in the center. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brinker1975
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I'm giving this a 4 star simply because they were crumbly. The taste was a 5 star. I will make again to see if the crumbles happen again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBTOUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This recipe was PERFECT. Everyone who tried them was overly impressed with how soft and chewy they turned out. I dipped them in melted chocolate and sprinkled with some coconut flakes. Beautiful presentation, moist and flavorful... I can't ask for a more perfect coconut macaroon recipe =o).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Amazing! I'm on a very restricted diet and these were to die for! Although I have to agree with the other reviewers, it was much better baked at 350F for less time. (I did about 12 minutes) I tried both ways, and the first time at 250F they were mainly just meringe and crisp and totally white. At 350F they were slightly chewy inside and lightly browned and crisp on the outside. I did bake them on convection the second time. Overall amazing recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicity

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Wow. These were easy and yummy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
After starting on the meringue portion of the recipe, I realized I only had 3/4 cup of flaked coconut!! I thought it would be a disaster, but I went ahead and tried to subsititute the remaining measurement with finely chopped almonds. I also didn't have almond extract so I used vanilla. And I had to adjust the cooking temp and times, probably because of my mistakes. Oh yeah, I also didn't have parchment paper so I used foil :) BUT...I was so pleasantly surprised that they actually came out GOOD! So, all this is to say that you can really botch up these cookies and they will still turn out! Next time, I'll try to make the cookies as directed and see what they're supposed to taste like, but just know that if you don't have the exact ingredients or measurements, they'll probably still come out ok!! Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Holy cow these are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States