Coconut Macaroon Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
So, I can't review the actual brownie part of the recipe (bc I used a box!), but the filling, to me, was too gooey. I used just over 3 cups of coconut (that's all I had left and wasn'to going to the store for more). They were hard to cut and didn't present well, but the guests at the party were raving about them... So I guess that's what's important. I love the idea, but I'm not sure that I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Made as is. I like my brownies with more chocolate but got rave reviews at the bbq. Next time I think I will try as others have done and use a different brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
These are fantastic. I used my brownie recipe as many other reviewers. We could not stop eating these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
OH......MY.......WORD!!!!! These are unbelievably delicious. I used 2 Ghiradelli Brownie mixes as the base, made the coconut filling per the recipe, and baked per the box mix instructions. Perfect for a 9x13 pan. Sooooo easy, but gourmet taste out the ying-yang!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly. The brownie is cake like. The batter is thick so a bit difficult to spread. I prefer more fudge like brownies so next time I will use Hershey's Best Brownie recipe. The filling is great. I bet brownie frosting on top would be criminal. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Oh this was delicious!!!! Instead of using walnuts in the batter, I substituted with 3/4 cup milk chocolate chips. MMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made this recipe as written. Yummy. I think I'll add more condensed milk to make the middle layer creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESSELMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Such a hit, and easy to make! Great tasting brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Believe it or not, I'm allergic to coconut but had a HUGE bag given to me for some odd reason, so I decided to find a recipe to use it - THIS ONE! I brought them to work and they were all gone, no crumbs even with in 25 minutes! One coworker said "This is the best sweet thing I've literally ever had." Job well done for not being able to taste my treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess Schultz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
when i first made these i used a box mix just because we had one and i needed to use it. I was kinda worried that their was too much milk in the coconut mix. it seemed like it wouldn't bake at all. but i checked on it every few min and realized that it was fine. but i would suggest not using AS much evaporated milk in it. maybe about half a can or a tiny bit more. but they are realy good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States