Coconut-Lime Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
One of the easiest recipes I have made. Absolutely wonderful flavor. Be careful you don't eat more than your serving which is very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
You don't need an ice cream maker to make this. I put all ingredients (I also add some lime zest) in a flat baking dish and place in the freezer. Once it starts to freeze I take it out and scrape it with a fork. I'll do that two or three more times til it's frozen. Easy to make and very light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Outstanding! For everyone who claims this "isn't sweet enough", double-check your ingredients. Coconut milk is what you buy in the intl food/Thai section of the store. This is NOT what you want. The correct ingredient, 'cream of coconut' is insanely sweet, and is located in the liquor section, with the cocktail mixers (lime juice, grenadine, sweet and sour mix, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHAEL JACKSON
Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I was looking for ice-cream type recipes that did not call for heavy whipping cream when I found this! It is so good! It's creamy and summery... I feel like I'm on the beach when I'm eating it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph8608

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This is a 5 star recipe on it's own, I added toasted coconut layered throughout the sorbet and garnished on top...which would make it a 6 star success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Love this recipe! Had to make some modifications though since I can't get the cans of cream of coconut where I live in Cambodia. I just used a can of sweetened-condensed milk and then added my coconut cream powder to the water in the recipe. I also added a bit of coconut extract and some shredded coconut to give more depth to that flavor. One of our dinner guests said he was amazed that you could actually taste the coconut and lime flavors "side-by-side" instead of one dominating the other. It has been a big hit each time I've shared it with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
OMG!!!!!--- Also- I don't have an ice cream maker and I just made the mixture and froze it in my pyrex. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was delicious and totally simple. I had trouble finding Cream of Coconut, but finally located some with the drink mixers. I made the recipe exactly as written, except I added a little bit of lime zest. The zest helped balance the sweetness, and the tiny green speckles are so pretty in the sorbet. I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly to make a lovely, bright, sweet-tart flavored sorbet. The second time I added ~1/2 c unsweetened coconut milk that I had left over from another recipe, ~1 c. light cream, and ~1/2 c extra sugar, and the result was a wonderfully refreshing coconut-lime ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
The first time I made this I followed the recipe exactly. Second time I made the following minor changes for a more intense flavor: washed the lime well, dried it and grated it for lime zest; added 1 1/2 teaspoons of coconut extract. I made sure all of my ingredients were very cold, made the sorbet, put in plastic container & froze over night. It is a delightful & refreshing light dessert following a great Tex-Mex meal. Also, garnished with a perfect whole strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States