Coconut Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Excellent flavor. The zest will hold up better during cooking while the lime juice should be added at the end. Don't make the same mistake I did when using brown rice instead of white rice. I forgot that brown rice takes 40 minutes to cook not 20 minutes so it ended up holding up dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovefoodinPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Great! Made just as directed and we love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Love this recipe so much, I've already made it twice! The only change I made was to substitute chicken bouillon instead of chicken stock & add cilantro as a garnish. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Used 13.5 can coconut milk and 6-8 oz chix stock. Was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this according to the recipe. Hubby is not a rice eater but tolerates it for me. We both lked it okay. Next time I think I will add some crushed pineapple and juice to the rice to add just a bit of tanginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is the best coconut rice I've ever made. I often serve it with fish and fruit salsa for my husband or as part of a thai rice salad. Great flavour and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Best rice ever. It was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Nice. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry L Fraser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Excellent dish! I've made this twice now. The first time I followed the recipe with the exception of adding everything into my rice cooker. It was perfect! The second time I had to improvise since I only had Jasmine rice and no coconut milk. I used an additional cup of chicken broth and a little extra coconut oil instead of butter and extra (sweetened)coconut flakes. Then I just dumped everything into the rice cooker without cooking it in a pan. I also forgot to add salt and pepper but it came out just as good and didn't need it. I cant express how good this recipe is even with missing ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Nehring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
My fiancé and I loved this rice!! I made it with sesame turkey cutlets and it paired perfectly! I did everything basically as written except I substituted he butter for olive oil and at the end I added some sliced green onions with the cilantro. Incredible! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States