Coconut Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Family loved this. My daughter 'craves' it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This was SO delicious! I had it with Marrakesh Vegetable Curry from this site (really good, btw). I didn't add the coconut flakes, not wanting to open a large bag, but I'm sure they'd work well here. I also did not add the zest. My preference was for a sweeter rice, so I added 1-2 tsp of sugar. Leftovers could be good on their own or made into a rice pudding. Thanks for a very flavorful recipe, Karmabelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Excellent flavor. The zest will hold up better during cooking while the lime juice should be added at the end. Don't make the same mistake I did when using brown rice instead of white rice. I forgot that brown rice takes 40 minutes to cook not 20 minutes so it ended up holding up dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovefoodinPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Great! Made just as directed and we love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Love this recipe so much, I've already made it twice! The only change I made was to substitute chicken bouillon instead of chicken stock & add cilantro as a garnish. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Used 13.5 can coconut milk and 6-8 oz chix stock. Was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this according to the recipe. Hubby is not a rice eater but tolerates it for me. We both lked it okay. Next time I think I will add some crushed pineapple and juice to the rice to add just a bit of tanginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is the best coconut rice I've ever made. I often serve it with fish and fruit salsa for my husband or as part of a thai rice salad. Great flavour and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Best rice ever. It was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Nice. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry L Fraser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States