Coconut Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Good, easy, will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gail
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this today for a big group as a last minute addition to my other potluck offerings for a family feast. I adjusted the rice for 12 people. Since I only had 3 cups of coconut milk I used a can of carnation evaporated and added coconut extract and a cup of reg milk with the extract. I had only 2 limes so I used some juice from concentrate as well because for 12 people I needed 6 limes. I also didn't have coconut oil so I used olive. It turned out awesome !! I just ate a bowl and I could forgo all the other dishes and just eat this for dinner ! The cilantro was the perfect addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good. Easy to make. Nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Very good, thank you! I did expect it to be sweeter and think it could make a big difference to use sweetened coconut flakes, whereas I used unsweetened. But I don't think it NEEDED to be sweeter and once I adjusted my expectation and just enjoyed the flavor it was delicious. I stirred in mango chunks, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Nice change of pace from plain rice. I used a finely shredded, unsweetened coconut and water instead of chicken stock. I was serving this with coconut shrimp and didn't want any flavor of chicken coming through! Very quick and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
So good, I could have eaten it like dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
We made this rice dish for catering the Survivor Fundraiser here a few days ago where we fed over 200 people. Everyone absolutely loved this recipe, even though we were so busy, we didn't get the cilantro stirred in, which really adds to it. We got more compliments on this and the Shoyu chicken then anything else we made. It was a total hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
When I first wrote this recipe, I put that it should be 1/4 cup UNSWEETENED flaked coconut (I prefer Bob's Redmill) but they must've edited before approving the recipe. Sorry for those that thought it was too sweet, it's not supposed to be. I always use the coconut milk that is in the carton (like So Delicious), you can choose the fat content and it's more "watery" and helps with cooking the rice. Thank you for all of your positive reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
OH YEAH! Felt like we were in the Carribbean, Mahn!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I served this rice with jerk chicken thighs. It was very good but a little too sweet for me. I added extra lime juice to balance the sweetness of the coconut, but next time I will add some cayenne. As is, it was just the right accompaniment for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States