Coconut Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I am surprised others didn't like it as well as we did. I have tried other recipes and this was by far our favorite! Very creamy and coconutty! I did not have the coconut oil so just used butter, and added some chopped cilantro to the finished product. Delicious with thai green curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
MMmmm so yummy! The coconut oil mixes with the butter to lightly brown rice/coconut before adding the liquids. Since I didn't have the coconut oil I looked in my pantry for another sweet oil; I had peanut and sesame so I went with sesame... This was very good and I can only imagine how good it would be with coconut oil... The lime and coconut made this rice one of the best rice sides I have tried! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This rice was wonderful! I just made it for dinner and everyone loved it. I had to use long grain rice because we didn't have basmati. Other than that, I followed the recipe. (I did use a little extra coconut oil (virgin) for it's health benefits). I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I usually practice a recipe at least once before serving it to guests, but I took a chance and prepared this for a group of friends today, and served it with satay; everyone agreed that it was wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly (no substitutions), and it was perfect. We will definitely make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My family really liked this. We ate it with grilled Mahi-mahi. Mmm mmm. I didn't have fresh limes so I used the lime juice on hand and ommited the zest, it seemed fine. I did add cilantro as suggested by others. This was really good on it's own and didn't need sprucing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This was wonderful! I can't wait to make it again. Didn't have any coconut oil, so I used sesame instead. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and served with Caribbean Shrimp Kabobs. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I loved this! I used brown basmati rice and it turned out great! I loved the thickness and stickiness the coconut milk provided to the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
We had Coconut rice for the first time in San Francisco a couple of weeks ago. I searched for a recipe and came across this one. WOW!!! This was a big hit and came very close to what we had in San Fran other than I do not recall tasting the texture of the actual Coconut. That is one thing I would change next time around (I would chop the shredded Coconut very fine)... I also used Cocnut Cream in place of the Coconut milk which gave even a stronger Coconut taste (YUM)... We doubled the recipe and did serve with Cilantro... PERFECT DISH!!!! This one is going in the book. THANK YOU Karmabelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistiB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Mmmm mmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
this is absolutely the best rice recipe!!! Did it in my rice cooker and it is amazing!! By doing it in the rice cooker, I was able to leave out the coconut oil and butter and I used lite coconut milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States