Coconut Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I did not like the flavor of the coconut milk combined with the saltiness of the chicken stock. Not our taste. I probably would have preferred the sweetened version that can be found on this website - it adds a little bit of sugar and uses water instead of chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Tasty, yet it needed something, so I added minced fresh cilantro, which we love in Thai, Indian and other Asian dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I am surprised others didn't like it as well as we did. I have tried other recipes and this was by far our favorite! Very creamy and coconutty! I did not have the coconut oil so just used butter, and added some chopped cilantro to the finished product. Delicious with thai green curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My family really liked this. We ate it with grilled Mahi-mahi. Mmm mmm. I didn't have fresh limes so I used the lime juice on hand and ommited the zest, it seemed fine. I did add cilantro as suggested by others. This was really good on it's own and didn't need sprucing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
We loved this! Tangy and sticky, my daughter actually chose to have a second serving of this as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I loved this! I used brown basmati rice and it turned out great! I loved the thickness and stickiness the coconut milk provided to the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
MMmmm so yummy! The coconut oil mixes with the butter to lightly brown rice/coconut before adding the liquids. Since I didn't have the coconut oil I looked in my pantry for another sweet oil; I had peanut and sesame so I went with sesame... This was very good and I can only imagine how good it would be with coconut oil... The lime and coconut made this rice one of the best rice sides I have tried! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This rice was wonderful! I just made it for dinner and everyone loved it. I had to use long grain rice because we didn't have basmati. Other than that, I followed the recipe. (I did use a little extra coconut oil (virgin) for it's health benefits). I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I usually practice a recipe at least once before serving it to guests, but I took a chance and prepared this for a group of friends today, and served it with satay; everyone agreed that it was wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly (no substitutions), and it was perfect. We will definitely make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is good, but when using coconut milk and flake, adding chicken broth will not give the flavor of coconut. So it is best without broth. Adding Cilantro will give a lovely aroma. We used this as main dish with spicy chicken curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colombo, Western, Sri Lanka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States