Coconut Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Amazing! Definitely add the mango and the cilantro at the end...it totally finishes this rice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was so good! I did not have basmati rice so used a medium grain that I had on hand. Also, did not have the coconut oil or flakes. Regardless, it was so tasty! I used Trader Joe's Lite Coconut Milk. I used low sodium chicken paste for the chicken broth and topped it all off with fresh cilantro. Next time I make this (which will be soon) I'm going to dice some jalapeno's for a little kick. I made this to go with the Curried Red Snapper on this site. I used cod which worked just as well. Thanks Karmabelle for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
beautiful recipe, went great with my kitchen created jerk marinated flank steak topped with pinapple lime cilantro salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I loved this! Little flavor but not over powering, even my hubby liked it and he ONLY likes plain white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
this is absolutely the best rice recipe!!! Did it in my rice cooker and it is amazing!! By doing it in the rice cooker, I was able to leave out the coconut oil and butter and I used lite coconut milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Mmmm mmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This was wonderful! I can't wait to make it again. Didn't have any coconut oil, so I used sesame instead. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and served with Caribbean Shrimp Kabobs. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
We had Coconut rice for the first time in San Francisco a couple of weeks ago. I searched for a recipe and came across this one. WOW!!! This was a big hit and came very close to what we had in San Fran other than I do not recall tasting the texture of the actual Coconut. That is one thing I would change next time around (I would chop the shredded Coconut very fine)... I also used Cocnut Cream in place of the Coconut milk which gave even a stronger Coconut taste (YUM)... We doubled the recipe and did serve with Cilantro... PERFECT DISH!!!! This one is going in the book. THANK YOU Karmabelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistiB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very good - I added chicken and black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Easy and delicious, made with firecracker grilled alaskan salmon from this site and a salad, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Coconut and Lime Grilled Kale

Coconut and lime marinated kale cooked on a grill.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States