Coconut Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I served this with another recipe on this site (Thai Pork with Peanut Sauce). They both use ckn broth and coconut milk so nothing went to waste. The combination was fantastic. It would also be great with the Curried Honey Mustard Chicken recipe out here. This will be my coconut rice recipe from here on out. My 5 yr old didn't like the lime zest but if I mixed the rice with the peanut sauce, he loved it. I loved the lime zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Five stars. I made this recipe exactly as directed and was very pleased with it. It's not sweet, but a bit tangy and very savory. I love the combination of lime and coconut - one of my favorite pairings. The basmati was a perfect choice for this recipe. I will say though, that when I scaled this recipe up to serve 4, it made way too much, even with a reasonable portion per person. I won't bother doing that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Came out great and delicious! I would put twice less lime though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is good, but when using coconut milk and flake, adding chicken broth will not give the flavor of coconut. So it is best without broth. Adding Cilantro will give a lovely aroma. We used this as main dish with spicy chicken curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colombo, Western, Sri Lanka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I usually practice a recipe at least once before serving it to guests, but I took a chance and prepared this for a group of friends today, and served it with satay; everyone agreed that it was wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly (no substitutions), and it was perfect. We will definitely make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This rice was wonderful! I just made it for dinner and everyone loved it. I had to use long grain rice because we didn't have basmati. Other than that, I followed the recipe. (I did use a little extra coconut oil (virgin) for it's health benefits). I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
MMmmm so yummy! The coconut oil mixes with the butter to lightly brown rice/coconut before adding the liquids. Since I didn't have the coconut oil I looked in my pantry for another sweet oil; I had peanut and sesame so I went with sesame... This was very good and I can only imagine how good it would be with coconut oil... The lime and coconut made this rice one of the best rice sides I have tried! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I loved this! I used brown basmati rice and it turned out great! I loved the thickness and stickiness the coconut milk provided to the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
We loved this! Tangy and sticky, my daughter actually chose to have a second serving of this as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My family really liked this. We ate it with grilled Mahi-mahi. Mmm mmm. I didn't have fresh limes so I used the lime juice on hand and ommited the zest, it seemed fine. I did add cilantro as suggested by others. This was really good on it's own and didn't need sprucing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States