Coconut Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This was wonderful! I can't wait to make it again. Didn't have any coconut oil, so I used sesame instead. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and served with Caribbean Shrimp Kabobs. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
We had Coconut rice for the first time in San Francisco a couple of weeks ago. I searched for a recipe and came across this one. WOW!!! This was a big hit and came very close to what we had in San Fran other than I do not recall tasting the texture of the actual Coconut. That is one thing I would change next time around (I would chop the shredded Coconut very fine)... I also used Cocnut Cream in place of the Coconut milk which gave even a stronger Coconut taste (YUM)... We doubled the recipe and did serve with Cilantro... PERFECT DISH!!!! This one is going in the book. THANK YOU Karmabelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistiB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very good - I added chicken and black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Easy and delicious, made with firecracker grilled alaskan salmon from this site and a salad, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I added some extra lime because the coconut kind of overpowered it. But after that, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Just made this yesterday - we thought it was fabulous! Delicious light taste. I made according to recipe but used "lite" coconut milk. Goes great with grilled shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen911

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
LOVED this!! Hubby was not as fond, but that didn't really surprise me as these flavour combos are not his thing as much as mine...at least he appeased me by having some!! I had to use a different oil as I didn't have coconut, opted for sesame in its place. This had an awesome coconut flavour, with a nice lime undertone, nothing too overpowering. We found this rice to be a bit on the sweeter side, but in a good way. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I really didn't care for this recipe. I thought that the lime flavor was overwhelming and I had to add about 2 tablespoons of sugar to make it even edible. I added in cilantro and some thai cinnamon basil which made it look better, but the taste just was not up to par. I really wanted to like this more than I did... Next time I think I will stick with the basic coconut rice recipe and leave out the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prospective PhD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I served this with another recipe on this site (Thai Pork with Peanut Sauce). They both use ckn broth and coconut milk so nothing went to waste. The combination was fantastic. It would also be great with the Curried Honey Mustard Chicken recipe out here. This will be my coconut rice recipe from here on out. My 5 yr old didn't like the lime zest but if I mixed the rice with the peanut sauce, he loved it. I loved the lime zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Five stars. I made this recipe exactly as directed and was very pleased with it. It's not sweet, but a bit tangy and very savory. I love the combination of lime and coconut - one of my favorite pairings. The basmati was a perfect choice for this recipe. I will say though, that when I scaled this recipe up to serve 4, it made way too much, even with a reasonable portion per person. I won't bother doing that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States