Coconut Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
SOOOOO GOOOD! I love this recipe. My kids eat it, and it is great as leftovers. Thank you for sharing Karmabelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I have a hubby with a very limited palate range. When we go out to eat it's always the same thing: grilled chicken sandwich, grilled chicken salad or occasionally a pulled pork sandwich. I've tried hundreds of recipes in an unsuccessful attempt to broaden our menu at home. He always says he likes rice but only plain white rice with butter, sauce or gravy. For 6 years I've been trying different rice recipes and until now, NONE of them have pleased my hubby. I was absolutely SHOCKED when he said, "wow!" "This is so good!" He commented that it was full of flavor and asked for seconds. His only concern was the fat/calorie content due to the coconut milk (He wants it to taste great with no calories...don't we all) so next time I will try either light milk or reduce the amount and add a little water or coconut water. I served this with a lemon/lime chicken recipe I found on this site and he loved that too! He gave 5 stars for both recipes....FINALLY, SUCCESS AT LAST! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Absolutely fabulous. I'm not a huge coconut fan, but this recipe made me a believer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Slightly tart from the lime (perfect) and unique texture from the coconut...perfect rice! I love it with fish but it would be great with any number of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I will use a half or small lime next time, the juice and zest together was too much. I had to sweeten the rice with some honey as the coconut wasn't balancing the flavor enough. Very good, will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
The best rice dish I've ever had! Shared it with many friends, and don't skip out on the diced mango and cilantro, it just makes it that much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This rice was a great accompaniment to thai pork chops. I did not have coconut oil, but it worked without. According to my family, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by radavis5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delish! I added a pinch of sugar and some chopped peanuts at the end. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Wow - what yummy rice!! I made this exactly as written and it was delicious (did I mention that I LOVE lime and coconut - and rice?) I didn't have any mango, so I added some home made hot pepper jelly (jalapeno) and it was divine. It's a little work to zest the lime, but you HAVE to try this. Oh, I also sauteed the rice and coconut, then dumped it all in a rice cooker with all the coconut milk and half the water. I love this so much, I'm eating it right now for lunch with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoneyTiger3m

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have any coconut oil so used a little sesame oil and a little vegetable oil instead. Other than that, followed the recipe, and it was so very good. I didn't think my kids would like it but they ate it up. In the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States