Coconut Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I did not enjoy this rice, although I have to say this is my first time cooking basmati rice and using coconut oil in my food. It was too creamy for my taste. I rate it a three because I am not saying it is a bad dish, but unlike most people who enjoyed this dish, it is not my preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I went with the chef's suggestion of adding cilantro and mango and it turned out really well - may have been a bit bland otherwise. I'm vegetarian so just substitued extra water and salt in place of the chicken broth, which I think worked fine. I did need to add additional water throughout because it began frying a bit on bottom. I imagine it would go great with a lot of things. Will definitely keep in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
SOOOOO GOOOD! I love this recipe. My kids eat it, and it is great as leftovers. Thank you for sharing Karmabelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I have a hubby with a very limited palate range. When we go out to eat it's always the same thing: grilled chicken sandwich, grilled chicken salad or occasionally a pulled pork sandwich. I've tried hundreds of recipes in an unsuccessful attempt to broaden our menu at home. He always says he likes rice but only plain white rice with butter, sauce or gravy. For 6 years I've been trying different rice recipes and until now, NONE of them have pleased my hubby. I was absolutely SHOCKED when he said, "wow!" "This is so good!" He commented that it was full of flavor and asked for seconds. His only concern was the fat/calorie content due to the coconut milk (He wants it to taste great with no calories...don't we all) so next time I will try either light milk or reduce the amount and add a little water or coconut water. I served this with a lemon/lime chicken recipe I found on this site and he loved that too! He gave 5 stars for both recipes....FINALLY, SUCCESS AT LAST! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Absolutely fabulous. I'm not a huge coconut fan, but this recipe made me a believer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Slightly tart from the lime (perfect) and unique texture from the coconut...perfect rice! I love it with fish but it would be great with any number of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I will use a half or small lime next time, the juice and zest together was too much. I had to sweeten the rice with some honey as the coconut wasn't balancing the flavor enough. Very good, will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
The best rice dish I've ever had! Shared it with many friends, and don't skip out on the diced mango and cilantro, it just makes it that much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This rice was a great accompaniment to thai pork chops. I did not have coconut oil, but it worked without. According to my family, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by radavis5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delish! I added a pinch of sugar and some chopped peanuts at the end. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States