Coconut Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Delicious. My father does not like rice and loved it. Definitely make again. Loved the flavour and the consistence of the rice was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
needs more coconut flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I thought this was delightful. I stirred in chopped mangoes as suggested, and this made it an even bigger hit with my 7-year-old. Great with thai-sauced salmon. I was glad I had coconut oil on hand... I have made other coconut-lime rice recipes, and I think the oil really made the flavors come out. I left out the flaked coconut (all I had was sweetened) and didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made this as written and served it with some baked salmon fillets. I thought that all of the flavors together were delicious and would definitely recommend this recipe. I like a lot of lime so next time I would probably add a bit more lime juice and zest, but that is personal preference. Overall great recipe! Turned out better than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Well, I kind of hoped for more from this, but I made a lot of changes so am still giving it four stars. The biggest change I made was omitting the flaked, sweetened coconut. I strongly suspect that this recipe is all about the flaked, sweetened coconut, but I didn't have any, and was trying to lighten the recipe up a bit. I tried to make up for it with 1/2 tsp of coconut extract, but I think the missing sweetness was the problem. The end result was totally good, but not worth the calories of the coconut oil and coconut milk. Sometime when I'm not thinking quite so much about calories, I'll try it again as written. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was very tasty - but sweet. I took another reviewer's suggestion and used coconut cream in place of the coconut milk and butter in place of the oil. I really loved the flavor, but it was more of a dessert than a side dish (as I had used it). I'll definitely make this recipe again, but I'll have it with fruit for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I made this almost exactly as it is written. I use extra virgin coconut oil (it's VERY good for you). I didn't have chicken broth so I used 1 1/2 cups coconut milk and 1/2 cup water. I didn't use the lime zest, only the juice. This was so delicious and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRIDAGIRL_36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is an easy summer rice dish that was a hit with my family... Definitely making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was fabulous!!! I did not have the coconut oil and it still turned our great. It was a compliment to the Mango salsa tilapia I made and will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sleepy Hollow, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I LOVED this.. even if I DID make it with Cream of Coconut before I realized my error. I finally added enough water to make the rice soften, so it worked out OK. Even my husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States