Coconut Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Nice. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry L Fraser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Excellent dish! I've made this twice now. The first time I followed the recipe with the exception of adding everything into my rice cooker. It was perfect! The second time I had to improvise since I only had Jasmine rice and no coconut milk. I used an additional cup of chicken broth and a little extra coconut oil instead of butter and extra (sweetened)coconut flakes. Then I just dumped everything into the rice cooker without cooking it in a pan. I also forgot to add salt and pepper but it came out just as good and didn't need it. I cant express how good this recipe is even with missing ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Nehring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
My fiancé and I loved this rice!! I made it with sesame turkey cutlets and it paired perfectly! I did everything basically as written except I substituted he butter for olive oil and at the end I added some sliced green onions with the cilantro. Incredible! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I didn't have cilantro, coconut oil or coconut flakes but my attempt at making this ended up being delicious anyways. I only used the juice of half a lime. Will definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Good, easy, will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gail Mcintyre Distefano
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this today for a big group as a last minute addition to my other potluck offerings for a family feast. I adjusted the rice for 12 people. Since I only had 3 cups of coconut milk I used a can of carnation evaporated and added coconut extract and a cup of reg milk with the extract. I had only 2 limes so I used some juice from concentrate as well because for 12 people I needed 6 limes. I also didn't have coconut oil so I used olive. It turned out awesome !! I just ate a bowl and I could forgo all the other dishes and just eat this for dinner ! The cilantro was the perfect addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Mcintyre Distefano

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good. Easy to make. Nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Very good, thank you! I did expect it to be sweeter and think it could make a big difference to use sweetened coconut flakes, whereas I used unsweetened. But I don't think it NEEDED to be sweeter and once I adjusted my expectation and just enjoyed the flavor it was delicious. I stirred in mango chunks, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Nice change of pace from plain rice. I used a finely shredded, unsweetened coconut and water instead of chicken stock. I was serving this with coconut shrimp and didn't want any flavor of chicken coming through! Very quick and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
So good, I could have eaten it like dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States