Coconut-Lime Chicken with Grilled Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This wasn't a hit at all with us, it just felt like there was way too many flavors going on at once, and not complementing each other in a good way. Separately, the components were pretty good but together, it was just way way too much. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Delicious! I subbed yogurt for the sour cream and added toasted coconut on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is so good. I marinated the chicken for four hours instead of one hour and the flavor was throughout the chicken breast. I used fresh lime juice, which made a difference but is a little labor intensive. The sauce on top is tangy and great (I used low fat c. milk and sour cream)! I used fresh pineapple with no flavoring on it, but might shake some cayenne pepper on it next time. Great summer dish or good to get you thinking about summer in the cold/rainy weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My boyfriend absolutely destroyed this dish! We loved the sweet and sour combination. I cut the sour cream in half as others suggested, and I would cut it even further just to allow a tiny bit more of the coconut flavor to peek through. Excellent dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was very good. My husband said it was better than any chicken he had in a restaurant. I followed the receipt as written and it turned out very good. Thanks Mommy Epstein
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This recipe is great without the TEQUILA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
My dad and I loved this. My only suggestion is to put more lime into the marinade. The sauce was amazing and I will be using this for a lot of different chicken dishes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goody2shoes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Yum!! Just what I was looking for. I used lemon juice instead of lime juice- personal preference. And added 2 crushed garlic cloves to the marinade- again, personal preference.I served it with coconut rice. the sauce is AWESOME! I had some left over and wat trying to think up ways to use it!!! Daughter loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bertram, Texas, USA
Living In: Spicewood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This makes way too much sauce. I used 8 oz. sour cream and used 3/4 can of coconut milk in order that we taste the coconut over the sour cream. Still could have cut the sour cream and coconut milk in half cuz way too much sauce. I only had 1 cup of tequila on hand so used 1 cup of water and the marinade still worked. I drizzled olive oil, salt, pepper, and garlic powder over chicken right before grilling. The whole family loved the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonefishn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
We did not like this. I wish I had my chicken back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States