Coconut Layer Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
this was such a delicious cake. It was so light and tasty!! everybody in my house loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Wow! This really is a "light and beautiful cake", just as it says! I made this cake for my sister's birthday, and she loved it - and I'm the queen bee at work today, seeing as how I brought left-overs in for all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
I thought your recipe was delicous.That was my first time I eva made a cake from scratch.everyone that I let taste it loved it.I'am a box cake maker but from know on I will stay with home made.Thank you boopbee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Great cake! Made it for a 50th anniversary party and the wife-a real coconut lover-said it was the best cake she had tasted. She shared it with another friend and she wants the recipe too. I did replace the almond extract with vanilla only because I didn't have any and it tasted great. Great looking too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Philomena Leavitt
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
WOW! Came out amazing! It is fun, cute, and easy to do! My mom and I did it together, and we had much fun. :) I suggest it! Thank you for the great idea Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philomena Leavitt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is a good recipe if you like coconut. But I love it! So I made the change of using 1/2 cup of creamed coconut instead of the corn syrup & water. I also used coconut extract instead of almond. All I can say is WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna~rae
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Good~~~my 8yo loved this cake. He helped me decorate it. We used AR decorating suggestions and made a 'bunny cake'. We decorated with candy sprinkles instead of the coconut. Thanks for the Easter memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Photo by katie
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I'm not a huge coconut fan; I made this for the cute factor! It turned out pretty cake-y, but my guests ate it up anyway. They all said a glass of milk was a must to go along with it. I gave it 4 stars because it is SO cute for the Easter holiday or any spring time occasion and it is creative yet simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Makaha, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maureen
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This cake was very good and making it into the bunny was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This cake did not turn out well for me. The almond extract far overpowered the coconut taste I was looking forward to. Probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States