Coconut Jays Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
These are quite tasty and I am not a coconut fan. They are rich so one will fit the bill. When making the balls its seems like there is too much butter but it works out when the set up. I used semi sweet chocolate and drizzled the top with white chocolate. They look and taste amazing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Absolutely unreal! So easy..great for the kids to get involved. It was so tasty..that we had to make another batch..because we couldn't stop eating the batter! Highly reccomend this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHELLYBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
loved it! they were so good, but sooo filling! make them small! we made them WAYY too big! but they are still great! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Very easy to make something very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoyB2011
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I agree with others that this calls for a bit too much butter. Half should be good enough. Delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyB2011

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2000
This was a favorite at Christmas time. I had many compliments on these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made these for a work cookie exchange and they were a hit. I used the recommended amount of butter and they were just fine. I think the amount is necessary to solidify in the refridgerator and hold the cookies together. I did not use the optional cherrys. I also did them with both unsweetened and semi-sweet chocolate and both tasted good. If you love mounds bars you'll love these because they taste just like them. I was asked for the recipe by several people. We all wondered if maybe adding an almond would result in an Almond Joy. I am pretty sure it would. I recommend doing the recipe as stated and you will have complete satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I made these for my son's wedding. We have family members with a gluten intolerance and these are perfect. I followed the recipe and thought the amounts of ingredients were perfect. I used nestle chocolate bits and stuck a whole almond in the top. They taste just like an almond joy. Thank you to the person who suggested that in their review. They're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
These cookies are GREAT! I left out the cherry (only because I'm not a fan) and just filled the hole with the melted chocolate. We'll be lucky if we have any left for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This recipe was awesome! My husband who is not a fan of anything too sweet loved it. Next time I think I will try a sweetened chocolate though. This is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States