Coconut Icebox Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! My boyfriend and mother-in-law couldn't get enough of these cookies. This recipe is a complete "Goldie Locks", not too sweet, not too much coconut, etc. I plan to make these again soon. For alterations try very finely ground coconut flakes or as a chocolate chip cookie dough. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Coleman
Living In: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I was excited to make these cookies, but they turned out rather dry. I saved them by making a yummy lime glaze with powdered sugar, lime juice and zest. They did taste delicious and tropical that way, but I would not make and serve them without some sort of frosting or glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These cookies are wonderful! Not to sweet or over powering coconut. My daughter always wants me to makes these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleisia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
OMG, I do not leave reviews but I was compelled. If you like coconut, YUM. I added chopped macadamia nuts as a reviewer suggested. These are buttery coconut goodness. I took a tray of mixed cookies to work and these were gone in 5 min. I now have a new favorite cookie. All I can say is TRY THEM, you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Delicious! I melted chocolate and frosted each cookie with it. Some I added slivers of almond on top of the chocolate. This was a nice, crunchy, not too coconutty cookie. I also used rum extract instead of coconut extract as that is all I had. Baked at 350 for about 12 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Simple & yummy. I sliced mine a tad thicker & removed them from the oven just as the edges had the slightest hint of golden-brown, so they were a little chewy, not crispy. But I think they'd be great either way. For a party I drizzled them w/melted chocolate & sprinkled w/toasted coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
A subtle change from regular sugar cookies, I chopped up the coconut to make it easer to cut out. You can make a simple frosting from powdered sugar, milk, and some coconut extract to go with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I ADDED ANOTHER TEASPOON OF VANILLA AND ANOTHER TEASPOON OF COCONUT EXTRACT. LIGHT BROWNED MY COCONUT WITH BUTTER AND A HEAPING TABLESPOON OF COCONUT CREAM. TASTES ALMOST LIKE DRAKES COOKIES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
very buttery, but a tad too much salt I will cut it back the next time I make these. but I will make them again. I made the rolls a little to large around and only got 2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flaherty, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States