Coconut Ice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I followed the instructions but ended up with a dry crumbly mixture after I added the coconut and vanilla. What did I do wrong? Also, it made such a small amount it wouldn't have filled a 7X7 pan. Help, as I really wanted to make this for my Christmas Candy tray. Barbara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs17036

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
They were very good. I loved them. It took a while for them to cook as it took a long time for them to reach 240 degrees. Also at the end they kept crumbling apart so they did not look very good. They were very tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinracheltwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Great Recipe!! I was looking for a recipe that would wow and this certainly fit the bill. I made it twice....once using sugar and once using Splenda. It turned out good both times. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I tried this yesterday, don't have a thermometer which might have hindered me, but did seem to get soft ball stage with the sugar and it 'looked' the right consistency, but then when it had cooled down it was way too hard to eat, not chewy enough, so had to throw it out unfortunatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I followed the directions, I used unsweetened coconut, it is very sweet but yummy however it didn't stick together. The pink layer and the white layer seperated from each other. most of the coconut just crumbled away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Extremely Sweet. I do not recomend this for anybody except for people that either love coconut, or have an insane seet tooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I only gave 4 because I changed the sugar based on others' reviews. I also buy macaroon coconut (unsweetened) from an Amish store. These were wonderful! I have a horrible sweet tooth so they were great. But if you don't like "coconut flavored sugar cubes", this may not sit well with you. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
this is a really nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I had trouble getting the mixture to harden like the picture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Takes me back home to Grenada! Just because of that I would give it 10 stars if I could! I enjoyed having my daughter make this with me and when I watched her eyes when she took her 1st bite it was HEAVEN! Sweet sugared coconut is all is it BUT the memories of home is worth it! I'll make it again. Thank you for this :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Melon Ice Candy

See how to make refreshing homemade cantaloupe pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States