Coconut Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This was DELICIOUS. Everyone who tried it raved about it. It's really hard to find coconut ice cream in the U.S. so this was a wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARZ4866

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steger, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
I made this ice cream to have with grilled pineapple and it was fabulous. I used skim milk because that is what I had and can't believe how rich and creamy this ice cream is. I did add a tsp of vanilla extract and blended the flaked coconut in with the coconut cream/milk so as to make the pieces a little smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
This is my favorite ice cream recipe! Great coconut taste and super easy to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This recipe is SO EASY and fabulous. My boyfriend really does not like coconut and is an ice cream expert and he says that this is one of the BEST ice creams he has ever tasted. We added mini marshmallow and chocolate chips and he thinks it made it even yummier! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
Great flavor and consistency with no effort! Be sure to buy 'cream of coconut' which was a little harder for me to find, not 'coconut milk' which everybody seems to have. I didn't have heavy cream so just used half and half, and it is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
One word....YUMMY! Wow,was this good. I did put a splash of vanilla and used everything full fat! It is as good or better than the Hagan Daas Coconut Gelato that I loved and they stopped making. WIll be serving it with chocolate cake. This is soooooo good. Especially for coconut lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This ice cream really turned out great! I cannot belive how easy it is to make and the flavor is really terrific. My husband says it is the best homemade ice cream he has ever had. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACMOORE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
wonderful wonderful and more wonderful.....the flavors are great....of course I love coconut...I also shave a little bittersweet belgian chocolate over it and it taste like a mounds bar! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This was so easy and so good! Used this recipe the first time I used my small ice cream maker (the kind with the frozen canister)and it turned out sweet and creamy with just the right amount of coconut flavor for my family. I'll be making this all the time! So much easier and quicker than my big ice cream freezer (that uses rock salt & ice), and the recipe is better than any I've used before -- no beating, no cooking-- Just mix, pour, and push the "on" button. Also very good with shaved chocolate added or a mashed bananna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
I thought this was amazing, esp. with dove chocolate sauce on top! Warning, though, if you have the Cuisinart ice cream maker - this recipe overflowed, so next time I'm going to cut it in 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States