Coconut Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KansasKate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this tonight, and it was awesome, the perfect taste, and texture. I toasted my coconut before adding, and we all loved it. I will definately be making this again, and again, and again. thanks for a perfectly creamy dreamy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I have had this before made by a friend, and it was great. Just be careful to STIR not whip, because otherwise you end up with flakey coconut-cream butter. It's kind of gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
excellent..add chocolate chips or flaked chocolate for a bounty ice cream!or serve with chocolate sauce..its divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
My family went nuts over this ice cream! It is the best coconut ice cream ever! It is the perfect amount for a Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker and it is so creamy, rich and coconutty! I used 1 cup heavy cream and 1 1/2 cups of half 'n half. I also left the flaked coconut out of the ice cream and toasted it and sprinkled it on top, heaven! It reached soft-serve consistensy in about 20 minutes. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I omitted the flake coconut, and added mini chocholate chips, and sliced almonds to make an "Almond Joy" ice cream. Not too sweet, and super easy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideshowoddity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Amazing!!! So easy. I like to stir in chopped choc and shortbread cookies, after I churn it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Really really yumm! This is a great simple recipe and took me 5 minutes to prepare. I toasted the shredded coconut on my stove top and cut it in half and it was STILL a lot for me, but otherwise great! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foreverme123

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Great ice cream! It is so simple yet rich. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Wow! Smooth, creamy, dreamy! Everything a homemade treat should be! Definitely not low fat or low calorie, but a small serving of this delectable treat goes a long way. I was able to find the cream of coconut in a lighter version at my local Wal-Mart in the mixers section. Didn't even know they made a lighter version! Noticed no difference in the flavor or consistency. This is my husbands all-time favorite dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States