Coconut Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I can't think of any ice cream I have ever had that tasted as good as this! Truly AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
not sweet enough and really crumbly. I like my ice cream more creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
The flavor is decent, but it never got frothy in the ice cream mixer. It set in the freezer solid, as though someone left the ice cream out to melt and threw it back in the freezer. It makes it very difficult to scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This ice cream is Awesome! I've never had homemade ice cream turn out so smooth and creamy. As one reviewer did, I blended the sweetened flaked coconut in the blender. Next time I may add a little vanilla, just for added richness! But it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezmars

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This ice cream turned out great IF you are sure that the freezer bowl is frozen solid and your ingredients are VERY cold,even partially frozen (1 hour in the freezer will do fine!)I only used about 1/2 cup of coconut that I ran through my mini chopper and I added a tad bit of vanilla extract at the very end. Without a doubt I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Linn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Yum! Came together perfectly. I like mine with a 1/4 cup of toasted coconut added at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This got raves at the block party. I made a warm rum butter sauce to top it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILAPPLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacgifts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Thick, rich and very sweet ice cream. Found Goya makes cream of coconut too but it wasn't quite as delicious as Coco Lopez? Tried it with shredded organic coconut the first time and it was too chewy, as the other reviewers said. Then added in halved macadamia nuts for the second batch and let it soften before serving it at a dinner party. People were in heaven! They actually thought about getting an ice cream maker after tasting it and a David Lebovitz Aztec "hot" (spcy) chocolate ice cream that accompanied it. Tastes super with homemade white chocolate sauce and whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Excellent as is. If you don't have/can't find the cream of coconut, sweetened condensed milk + coconut extract works beautifully. I use this as the guide for all my homemade icecream now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States