Coconut Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
So simple, So versatile! My first run at this recipe was also the first time I used my new electric ice cream machine. I have had trouble with a few recipes since, that were more complicated, THIS one was a (tropical) breeze. I opted to leave the flake coconut out, and blended it afterwards with coconut rum and fresh pineapple juice. Mum has a new favourite "adult milk shake"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Stevens
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Both my fiancée and I agree this was one of the best Iced Creams we have ever had. And it was so incredibly simple. Better than any store bought by far. The only thing I did different was that I toasted the sweetened coconut a little bit. It was awesome. This time I am going to add some fresh pineapple chunks. Yumm!!!!! Btw, maybe try some chocolate chips and almond slivers for a frozen/creamy Mounds candy bar. Ohhh, maybe I will try that instead of the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This recipe is bomb dignity It was so simple to make and I couldn't wait for the churning process to end to taste because I didn't add any sugar. It was sweet and creamy full of coconut flavor. I don't understand why some of the reviewers said not sweet and no coconut flavor so sorry to say they are absolutely wrong. I added the mounds coconut in the food processor like one of the reviewers noted and it did made it creamy and I stirred in heavy whipping cream. Now waiting for the final process to chill will give you an update when it finishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was easy and delicious! I did change it a bit to used whole almond milk instead of regular milk and unsweetened coconut. I found that the cream of coconut made it sweet enough and the unsweetened organic coconut flakes are not as long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Absolutely heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is one of my favorite ice cream recipes. The flavor is perfect, the texture is the smoothest I've ever had, and it is so unique that it catches people by surprise! I top with crushed coconut and it is far better than a certain name-brand version of Pineapple Coconut ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
so simply delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This is the perfect coconut ice cream recipe. We loved it! I added toasted, flaked coconut and an 8oz bar of bittersweet chocolate, chopped, during the last 2 minutes of freezing. Fantastic! Tammy V.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
BEST ICECREAM EVER!!!!I give it 10 stars, yummy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I had a can of Coco Lopez lite hanging around so used it for this. Left out the coconut. Served Almond Joy-ish. Scooped ice cream and drizzled with ganache then sprinkled with toasted chopped almonds and toasted coconut. Delish! EDIT: Made again with full fat Coco Lopez and just half and half. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States