Coconut Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Absolutely heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is one of my favorite ice cream recipes. The flavor is perfect, the texture is the smoothest I've ever had, and it is so unique that it catches people by surprise! I top with crushed coconut and it is far better than a certain name-brand version of Pineapple Coconut ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
so simply delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This is the perfect coconut ice cream recipe. We loved it! I added toasted, flaked coconut and an 8oz bar of bittersweet chocolate, chopped, during the last 2 minutes of freezing. Fantastic! Tammy V.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
BEST ICECREAM EVER!!!!I give it 10 stars, yummy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I had a can of Coco Lopez lite hanging around so used it for this. Left out the coconut. Served Almond Joy-ish. Scooped ice cream and drizzled with ganache then sprinkled with toasted chopped almonds and toasted coconut. Delish! EDIT: Made again with full fat Coco Lopez and just half and half. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I just made this tonight. It was absolutely delicious! It was creamy and smooth texture. Next time I want to add either pineapple at the end or swirl some dark chocolate sauce into it, yum! The flavor is full and super coconutty. I opted to leave out the shredded coconut as I don't like the chewy texture. I think the people that made it used either coconut milk or coconut cream instead of CREAM OF COCONUT. They are NOT the same thing. Cream of Coconut is found with the mixers in the wine/beer section of grocery stores, and is a pre-sweetened coconut mixture used as the base of pina coladas and the like. If you used coconut milk or coconut cream instead, there is no sugar in this and it will not only not be sweet, but it will have minimal flavor and will turn very icey with tons of crystals after sticking the container into the freezer to harden because of the excess water content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This recipe was really a hit with my family....I changed a few things. I added coconut extract (tiny bit) and about 3/4 cup of granulated sugar. Next time I plan on doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Taste was OK, but not creamy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This coconut ice-cream is good if you are looking for an ice-cream that tastes like whipping cream, with a little coconut kick. I slightly toasted the coconut and blended it in a food processor with the other ingredients so the coconut was pretty fine. I prefer the flavor of the Best Vanilla Ice Cream on this site made with half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States